We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Hungarian first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
markyboy1...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A fantastic place to stay in Rome. A ten to fifteen minute metro ride away from the tourist areas this apartment allows you to live as a local. Several restaurants and a large supermarket are within a five minute walk of the apartment as is the metro station.
The apartment itself is wonderful. Spacious and immaculately clean it has everything that you need for a comfortable stay. A living room with a very comfortable sofa that doubles up as the second bed. A large main bedroom with a very comfortable bed and plenty of storage space. A lovely bathroom which also houses a washing machine and a kitchen with all you need if you decide to cook. A well maintained and cared for apartment.
Finally there was Pina and her family. A lovely family that want to make you feel at home and to help in any way that they can to make sure that your stay in Rome is what you want it to be. Excellent communication from booking to the moment we left.
Thank you Pina. We came as strangers and left as friends. We look forward to seeing you when we return to Rome !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Great to have you with us: we are looking forward to welcome you again!!
<3 Pina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
1 review
“Grazie, Pina!”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the Gli Archi apartment for three nights in mid-September. Pina and her family were excellent hosts. They went above and beyond to be sure everything was taken care of during our stay. We requested transfer from the airport, and Pina and husband Leo were waiting for us when we arrived. Our flight was delayed (thanks to an aborted landing attempt) and our luggage delayed further (weather), but they waited for us and we communicated through WhatsApp during the delay. Leo drove us home, masterfully navigating through/around flooded roadways to get us home.
The second floor apartment is great - spacious bedroom and living room with modern bathroom and kitchen. I especially enjoyed learning how to make Italian coffee on the stove (thanks, YouTube!), and we cooked ourselves breakfast each morning.
Located next to the aqueduct (beautiful) in a quiet neighborhood, the apartment is convenient to the Metro (Porta Furba stop of Line A) and just down the street from a very nice park (Tur Fiscale). There are also plenty of restaurants in the area, and we enjoyed Il Borge and the Secret Garden.
Throughout our stay, Pina was just a message or phone call away - they supply a cell phone, if needed, though we didn't take it out of the apartment. I messaged her many questions about tours, public transportation, soccer games, etc., and she always did her best to find an answer. When we originally booked, she supplied a very helpful guide - 10 or more pages of transportation/food/sightseeing tips that we referred to often.
This was our first AirBNB experience, and it was a real winner. I can highly recommend staying at this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you Chris! It has been great to have you in our apartment!!! We hope that you can come back and stay again with us <3
Pina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amD5863AS
2 reviews
“Clean, Comfortable, Great Hosts, Away From City Center”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is very clean. The air condition was fantastic - a must since we stayed here in the middle of the summer. I stayed here with my 2 teenage daughters. The wi-fi is very fast - a big plus. It was also nice to have a washing machine to leave with clean clothes for the next leg of our trip to France. Pina and family were very helpful during our stay and was available to answer questions via email or text. She and her husband Leonardo even met us at a local restaurant (Grandma's Bistrot) for a drink. They even treated me to a Spritz! If you want to stay away from the city center and practice your Italian, this is the place for you! The local market is walking distance and had good produce, meats and bakery - the pizza was very good! Metro is also walking distance.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay: come back soon!!!
Pina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maeghan D
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Pina & Co. have been the best Air BnB host I have experienced yet. From a delicious bottle of wine upon arrival and a free Italian phone to use during our stay, we were in need of nothing. Pina was incredibly flexible as to when we (myself and my boyfriend) checked in, and even met us at the metro station to walk us to the flat. The flat was absolutely beautiful. My first comment upon walking in- "It's even better than the pictures!", which it certainly was. The place was immaculately clean- not a spec of dust in sight. Every room has been recently refurbished to a very high standard, with pretty decor throughout. It could not have been more perfect! Myself and my boyfriend both said how nice it was to get away from the tourist throngs of the day and return to peace and quiet at night. Staying in a neighborhood outside of the city centre also gave us a glimpse of how Romans live. I should also comment on how easy it was to get to all major tourist attractions from the apartment. In short- I could not recommend this apartment more. It was very romantic, and I'd recommend it to couples, a group of friends, or even a small family. Thank you Pina for giving myself and my boyfriend an unforgettable Roma experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you!! It was lovely to have you with us <3
Come back!!
Pina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coppers2n...
Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
“Great host!, Great apartment!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the location slightly removed from the busy centre in a truly authentic Roman neighbourhood. The apartment is located minutes from the Metro which provides direct & easy access to all of Rome's sites. I also enjoyed the great park at the end of the street which included the ancient aqueducts which years ago transported water into the City from afar - vibrant with all the locals walking, running & biking. The apartment is well appointed with everything you need for your stay and is very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay and would stay again should we return to Rome. You must try Secret Garden Pizzeria recommended to us by Pina, our host - authentic Roman neighbourhood restaurant, great vibe & amazing pizza!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you! We also loved to have you with us and, when you'll be back to Rome you must stay here again ;) :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing