We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
676
171
27
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
171
27
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free happy hour style hotel largo argentina cat sanctuary breakfast and happy hour large wooden doors deluxe suite central location third floor residential building excellent location piazza navona within walking distance heart of rome jacuzzi bath small elevator inner courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We stayed as a couple in this hotel. The room is very modern, very clean, bed is comfortable... and the location is incredible... walking distance to everything, but after a long day of travelling or tours, you go back to the hotel for a good night sleep... This is something we did not have at all!!!

TO begin with, I would like to highlight that this 3 starred hotel is actually not a hotel... It's an apartment on the 3rd floor of a building that is divided into a few rooms and all rooms open to a central space area they call the reception/breakfast area. Once you open your room door, you are in the breakfast area. You can hear the breakfast/cups/plates/cutlery being set every morning at around 6:30am!! so if you had any sleep at night, prepare to wake up to these noises every morning.. The lady setting breakfast is very nice, but the noises were far too much..

Also, this breakfast area has a telephone that keeps on ringing all day long and again you can clearly hear it in the room. There is no one to attend any calls anytime except during breakfast... Why don't you silence the ringer for the rest of the day courtesy to the people in the rooms?

Our room 304 was very noisy.. Windows of the adjacent building are right infront of our window.. You can clearly hear them all night talking, singing and their TV switched on. Also the tram line (with a turn) is very close to the building and can be seen from our room window. The tram passes every 3-5 minutes till midnight and every single time it turns you clearly hear a long screeching squeak from the room... All noises I'm talking about here are the clearly heard ones with the windows closed!!! We barely had any sleep at all during our stay... Probably if there is proper soundproofing we would not have suffered and would actually have had a great stay as we expected, but obviously, there is no soundproofing at all..
and when we reported this to the person in charge, he shrugged and said the room is fine and the tram stops at midnight anyway..you seem to be very sensitive to sounds!!!
Was not really what we expected as a feedback after the reviews we read before we go!

Furthermore they completely switch off the AC in winter and you have no control at all. It works at 27 Degrees Celsius which is very hot! IF you need a cool room temperature and some air circulation while you sleep like us, please consider another hotel.

Room doors do not open from outside except with a card key but there is a security lock from the inside that you use when you are in the room. Ours didn't work and again we reported it but nothing happened.

They provide tea and coffee making facilities but no water in the room.. so get your water with you to be able to use this facility.

There is also the happy hour from 18:00-20:00 daily.. We were not told about it during check in and the note written about it on the reception desk is in Italian and only because I knew about it from the reviews I asked about it later... We expected to at least be informed about it during check in but this didnt happen..

All in all, the best thing about this "divided apartment" is it's location. Would have rated it 5 if we had been able to get some sleep or at least our room noise feedback would have been taken seriously..

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Travel-Lover3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Direttore at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your time writing a well detailed summary of your stay. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you’ve experience with the sound proof of your room as well as the security lock. In line to that, it is normal that during the day in the center of Rome you will hear a little noise but as soon as you close the windows the noise is reduced and silent during the night. Unfortunately during those days there were no technicians available to fix the problem right away. We will take into account those issues you have encountered so that we could render a better service in the future. Our staff assures that every clients are being welcomed and well informed properly. We are glad that you have adored the fantastic location,cleanliness of the room and good staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit in Rome.

Best Regards
Customer care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Well, it took me 5 minutes to realize. It's not really an hotel per se but a suite of small apartment at the 1st and 3rd floor of the building. When I accepted it I had a feeling of leaving here! You know what they says " in Rome behave like... "
Situation is incredible, 300m from the Getho, plaza Argentina, short connection to airport, etc. Must try.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Da L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Direttore at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We are considered to be a boutique hotel having just a few elegant and well designed rooms. Most of our clients were fascinated with our location which gives them an opportunity to reach the tourist destinations by foot. Hope to see you again in your next stay with us.

Best regards,
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We were in Rome for 4 nights just last week, Residenza Argentina is in the middle of everything, 6 mins walk to Pantheon, 6 mins walk to Piazza Navona, 20 mins walk to Colosseum, 20 mins walk to Spanish Steps, 30 mins walk to Vatican. Breakfast is simple but nice. Wifi is strong and stable. Hotel is clean and cute. Area is quiet and safe at night. The staffs are so friendly, always smiling, also speak perfect English. We rent a wifi device for our trip, and we were having trouble to understand how to return the device to the rental company, staff was welling to hold the wifi device for us and called the rental company to get return instruction and returned the wifi device for us. We were so happy to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Direttore at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the overwhelming review you have written us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the fantastic location of our hotel, the high-speed wifi connection, the elegance and cleanliness of each room, and the hard working staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

As I write this review, I am wishing that I was back at Residenza Argentina. It is a fantastic hotel - the staff are friendly, our room was gorgeous, the breakfast was delicious and the location is perfect. Thank you to Rodel for looking after us so well, we WILL be back!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Direttore at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are thankful for the positive review you have shared to us. We are contented with the fact that you have appreciated almost everything during your stay; from the services of our friendly staff, the elegant room, the delicious breakfast up to the location that made your stay unforgettable. Looking forward to see you again in the future!
Best regards,
Customer care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

My friend and I enjoyed the jacuzzi after a long walk. This is a nice place to stay. Rodel along with his colleague are accommodating. Breakfast and afternoon served are good enough. Nice to stay when planning to visit Rome again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Direttore at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Dear Guest,
Your review definitely reflects that you had so much fun during your stay. Indeed, one could enjoy relaxing in Jacuzzi after a long walk of exploration in the eternal city. It is important for us that you have recognized our delicious intercontinental breakfast and the happy hour in the late afternoon. We hope to welcome you again as you plan your next stay with us!
Best regards,
Customer care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews