We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$271
US$175
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$272
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$121
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$394
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$366
US$296
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$371
US$314
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$720
US$506
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$517
US$291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
647
163
24
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
163
24
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree happy hourstyle hotellargo argentinacat sanctuarybreakfast and happy hourlarge wooden doorsdeluxe suiteperfect locationresidential buildingthird floorpiazza navonawithin walking distancesmall courtyardjacuzzi bathsmall elevatorheart of romemajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for our honeymoon.
OMG - what an experience.
For a simple hotel that provides a small breakfast buffet only the stay met our expectations 10 times over.
Breakfast was more than adequate with a range of choices. although this hotel doesn't provide lunch, a 'happy hour' between 6pm and 8pm has a range of snacks and drinks including various wines for NO EXTRA CHARGE.
The hotel and rooms have a hyper modern deco with aspects of traditional Rome. En-suite bathroom with Sauna/steam room and Jacuzzi bath is a very nice touch (the bath fits two ;-).
The staff are very helpful.
Please note, this hotel is difficult to find. Its located just off a major square through a small courtyard into another small courtyard. Ring a bell and the gate will be opened.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Dear Mr David,

we are very happy you have appreciated our service and location!
Honeymoon is a very special occasion, it is important to spend it in the right place!
We look forward to welcome you again soon,

Best regards
Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

I booked this trip to Rome as a 30th birthday present for my husband and I was thrilled I picked to stay here. The location was perfect only a couple of minutes from the Pantheon and convenient for all major attractions. We had the junior suite with the jacuzzi which was much appreciated after long days walking and sightseeing. The bed was very comfortable and air con worked brilliantly. Happy hour was an unexpected treat with delicious nibbles and prosecco and breakfast was plentiful, varied and tasty. I couldn't fault our room, the food or the very friendly and knowledgeable staff who went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. Will definitely stay again when we next visit Rome.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank KP2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Mme,

Thank you so much for leaving a so positive review on your stay with us!
Indeed we do our best everyday, just to let our Guests be so satisfied of their choise.
Looking forward to welcome you soon again,

Best regards
AS Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This hotel was recommended to us by friends who visited Rome last year. It is definitely a great little spot inside a courtyard with residences also in the building. A buffet breakfast and a nicely set out happy hour were included each day. It is very clean and the staff were always happy to assist us. The older 3rd floor level is to be renovated this month...hope the price doesn't jump too much then. This is a great spot to return to after a long day of sightseeing. Would love to return!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1899maf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Dear Mme,

Thank you very much for appreciating our location and service!
We all do our best to offer the best service possible, in order to offer our Guest the best experience expected, even better, when are guests coming after friends' advice!
It is true, we are now renovating some areas of the third floor, according to the modern style of the already renovated first floor: contact directly the Reception, as frequent Guest, we will surprise you!
Looking forward to welcome you soon again
Best regards
AR Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have recently returned from a stay at the Residenza Argentina Style Hotel and cannot recommend the hotel highly enough!
It is everything it says and more and does not disappoint. Its central location, its clean and modern furnishings, it's lovely breakfast and wonderful happy hour every evening. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming and extremely helpful. We booked the hotel transfer which made our trip from airport to hotel very speedy.
All in all a wonderful trip, Thank you Argentina?

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Dear Mme Sarah

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharingyour appreciation on TripAdvisor!
The Staff is constantly available to assist our Guest from the arrival to the departure, and all our collaborators are professionals, so that we are sure that they will offer a service according to our high standards. Thank you for mentioning them as well!
Looking forward to welcome you soon again,

Best regards
AS Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Excellent location near to Navona square and very good restaurant, rooms are very nice, clean. If i have to define this hotel i will remember it because the service: Personal at desk were very friendly and familiar

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlosmarchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Responsabile reception at Residenza Argentina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Dear Mr Carlos,

Thank you so much for your nice words toward our Staff: it is important for us all when our Guests feel like home.
This is a strong point of little Boutique Hotels as we are: we remember all our Guests as if they are the one, and this is not possibile in big chain hotels!
We look forward to welcome you soon again

Best regards
AS Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews