We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
313
392
119
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
392
119
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus close to the airport swimming pool spoke excellent english the ground floor sight seeing metro stop pastries
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Great hotel .well kept lovely place. Staff friendly and helpful .Shuttle driver went out of his way to come for us out of set times - all we had to do was ring hotel and he would come. He even ran us to a restaurant one night and for a message to a shop without charge. The day we were leaving we went to shopping centre and the receptionist sent him to pick us up with our luggage already on the bus so that he could go straight to the airport with us .The hotel is only five mins from metro which for 1.50e takes you into whichever part of Rome you want to get off at. It really was very easy.Hotel shuttle(free) runs frequently through day so being a little out of Rome was no problem and gave us the advantage of having the pool and sunloungers too .The pool area was really pretty and lovely to lie around..The breakfast was good too in a lovely dining room .The receptionist was more than good (one with dark hair) she went out of her way to do everything for us and could not have been more helpful.I honestly could not have made a better choice e than this hotel .Everything about it was great and I definitely would return.The hotel was situated so their was no real noise to worry about and the rooms were quiet too. Tv in lounge was good because sofas all placed there lent themselves to everyone being able to see tv - watched Olympics most nights for a while. Clientele were good too most people mixing quite well.Didn't eat dinner there as went into Rome most evening's as did most people so don't know what food like at night but breakfast was certainly good.snack bar good too although if you use a tab be careful as there seems to be a ten percent charge when you go to pay this-think this might be the same in other places too. Just pay with cash every time you order to avoid this.Also have change ready for metro as you buy tickets at a machine (no persons there to buy tickets from) and machine doesn't take certain notes and there are not always shops open to get change from.There is quite a good shopping centre down the road from the metro but not always open for change etc. When you go to this centre you get in To it through the shop on the left after you go through front door ( otherwise you will think it has only a few shops whereas it has some great shops and is actually quite large).

Room Tip: Rooms.are one level only with outside space for each -all good .
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This is a bit out of the way however the hotel does lay on a bus shuttle service to the nearest metro station every 30 minutes or so( time table at reception) and arrives at the metro station at regular intervals to pick up. We had a car so drove to the car park opposite the metro and parked all day for 2.50€ ( carpark open from 5.30am to midnight). Safe and secure with an attendant and below ground. Metro station is Cincetta and there is a big Carefour supermarket complex 2 minute walk away with many shops and eateries. Hotel has a popular outdoor pool and pool bar. Good restaurant serving excellent seabass and excellent grilled squid. Small fridge in room. Room safe. Air con is OK. Wi-fi is just ok, can't Skype with video on. Free parking. Clean. Beds made daily. Free good toiletries. Excellent and friendly service. All staff seem to speak English.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rayrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I was there with some friends and we really enjoy our stay here. We booked this place because it was close to the concert we went and we did really good. The rooms are nice and tidy and you can sleep really well, the only issue is when there is a concert nearby or fireworks then it become noisy. Breakfast was good and with a lot of choice. The swimming pool was good fun, shame you have to take/buy the cap.
The personnel is really kind and disposable, the let us stay the car there for the night after our checkout.
The only issue that I see it that is a bit far from the center but the swimming pool repay you really well. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zaliup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We were only staying 1 night before flying back. It was a nice little spot near the airport which meant we could just wake up, check out and drive 10 mins (if that down the road to the airport).

The whole hotel was very nice overall. Though I had a bit of a poor nights sleep, I'm quite a light sleeper and we had a room on the ground floor next to the entrance to that part of the hotel. Could hear people going in and out and walking down the corridor, then in the morning I could hear the cleaners dragging their cleaning trolly up the path. Though my girlfriend slept right through it, so I'm guessing it's different per person.

Nice big bed, Nice big bathroom. Breakfast was decent, Bacon with Eggs and then the normal Italian style breakfast, cereal, cakes, pastries, some fruit, yoghurt, toast and coffee.

As my girlfriend was ill at the time we needed to get food in, speaking to a waiter and he was more than helpful in sorting this out, I ordered the food at the pool bar/restaurant area, he brought it out on a tray and then I took it indoors for us. Though some of it wasn't ready with the main meal and he happily brought this round 10 minutes later. So service was excellent and his English was very good.

Never got to use the pool as it was raining, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Not quite the hotel you would imagine!! Piccolo Borgo was situated in the quiet country side of Rome away from the hustle and bustle. Approx 30 to 40 minute drive to Rome city centre depending on traffic. Hotel consisted of many attached units or apartments. We stayed in a family unit which contained 2 bedrooms and a self contained kitchen. These were all generous sizes. Bathroom consisted of an enclosed shower which was heaven. Very clean, but a bit dated but never the less pleasant. Our relations were staying in another section of the hotel which was where we ate breakfast and these rooms were quite luxurious and new. So a must to ask for if you want something a bit more luxurious.

Room Tip: Choose newer rooms if available
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvmybali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews