We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$575
US$520
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$128
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$456
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residenza Argentina(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$371
US$314
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$390
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$291
US$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$517
US$291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1 098)
Filter reviews
1 098 results
Traveller rating
739
305
42
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
305
42
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelmini bartrevi fountainstayed in a junior suitepastriesmodern hotelwithin walking distancerecommend this hotelrooftop barmain attractionsbreakfast buffettourist attractionssister hotelstayed here for nightsair concity breakspanish steps
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1 098 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Rooms were excellent, clean, modern, simple but elegant.. it really is a beautiful hotel.
Location was great, very close to the pantheon - unfortunately we realized that on our last day after we had taken the long way there!!

Nice restaurants around it so pretty much everything is walking distance!

Only problem we had was that the phone adapters were consuming all the energy and were lasting very little.. on top of that the last night we didn't have light in our room thanks to this.. oops! but the staff fixed the problem within seconds!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Make sure to have extra phone adapters!!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Pretty hard to beat the location of this hotel. Wonderful staff, who all were really helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble.

The room was very nice, with a free mini bar and tea & coffee facilities. The breakfast was excellent, with lots of choice, from hots dished to cereals, cheese, meats etc. Some lovely cakes and fruit.

We did take advantage of the rooftop bar, which was really nice.

The Colosseum is only 10 mins walk and about 15 mins to the Trevi Fountain etc. Lots of great restaurants on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank porvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Nice boutique hotel, very close to the main street so bus access is easy. 10 Min walk from the station (map it casue it can get confusing). 15min walk from the coliseum. Across the tunnel 20min walk and you get all high end shopping.
Room - Medium, difficulty keeping bags max 2 people casue it gets really crowded.
Breakfast - Ok, have to come early casue they don't replace stuff once over. Happened thrice dint get plain croissant and when I asked for it they said it's over. Pan cake / fruits
Staff - They are friendly always greeting with a big smile. I went for my honeymoon and they remembered. So go a bottle of Sparkling wine and few other goodies with a note congratulating us. That was very sweet of them.
Air-conditioning - Poor, use to get hot in the middle of the night. That's the only complain.
Would I recommend - Yes (Try Rome times first apparently they have slightly bigger rooms for the same price)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Manish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Modern hotel, nice design, comfortable and clean rooms. Very kind and helpful staff. Quality breakfast with lots of choices. The position of the hotel permits visiting by walk most of the sights. There are a few restaurants around where you can eat .

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Reka2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Perfectly placed for seeing key sights (Collosseum, Forum, Fontane Trevi) on foot. In a quieter spot a street back from via Nazionali with plenty of good eateries nearby without having to walk far of an evening. Room spacious (for Rome standards) and ultra modern, immaculate condition. Generous free water and soft drink in mini bar. Service discrete and efficient. Requested soya milk and it materialised at breakfast for the remainder of our stay clearly labelled. Roof terrace a pleasant space for an aperitif or cocktail.

Two Tiny niggles
1 - the background techno music at breakfast was a bit unrelaxing and
2- Being on the top (5th) floor we did get noise from tipsy visitors leaving the roof terrace bar and using ice machine on the last of our 3 night stay though our room was at the furthest end of the corridor from it. A sign asking roof terrace users to be considerate of room guests trying to sleep when leaving would be a good idea. If you especially want quiet perhaps ask to avoid floor 5 or the 4th floor rooms directly under the terrace.

Room Tip: Floors 2,3,4 likely to be quieter - away from roof and ground floor bar. Room 505 was a spacious corner room with dual aspect on top floor.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VividStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews