We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spent a good week at this apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Roma Suite Center

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ahmed J
1 review
“Spent a good week at this apartment”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful location. Convenient walk to several attractions. Well maintained and clean apartment. Very good service. Respond quickly, helpful and good maintenance. Will recommend for family, you'll have good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan V
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Loved Rome”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently left our beautiful Navona Deluxe apt- we were originally booked into Navona Suite and there was an electric problem noted before we came and our apt was upgraded. The service from Laura and Luana was wonderful- they arranged our transport to and from the airport and made us feel like we were at home in Rome.

The apartment slept our family of 4 comfortably- it is a flight of stairs up, great shower and we could walk to all major sites in Rome. From the apartment you can be at the Vatican on foot in 15-20 minutes or at the forum in 20 minutes. They had coffee in the apartment and you made it on the stove- it was wonderful. We filled the fridge with cokes and milk from the local grocery.

There were so many restaurants around and cafes and gelato shops- you never needed to cook but we kept some snacks in the apartment.

The neighborhood felt very safe and we were essentially one block off the Piazza Navona.

Thank you Laura for a great Roman vacation and we can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendliness
Liked least: The Street it was located on had some streetlights out-- the walk up the stairs would be hard for an older adult
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thanksss!!! I hope to have you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslav...
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Simply marvelous!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The pictures of this apartment on booking.com looked very nice and the location was excellent, so I booked in.
The apartment was even nicer in real than on the pictures! Every detail was designed with precision and the result was Cosy and charming. I stayed alone, but even 4 people would have comfort and privacy.
Lets go step by step:
Bed: thick matterass and lot off pillows - love it! It is made in a smart way, so it can be even sofa, even bed - perfect solution to avoid a sofa bed.
Kitchen - Big enough, all possible accessories for comfortable cooking, all basic food as oil, caffe, salt etc ready to use
Bathroom - Clean, large enough, modern

Higly recommended!

Travelling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuckles0...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in terrific location!”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 week European holiday finishing with 3 nights in this apartment. Laura was there to meet us on our arrival. We also had the new smaller apartment next door for my sister and her husband which was ideal.

The location is excellent and you are in very easy walking distance to all main sites of Rome. We walked a lot during our 3 days and found this location perfect for us. We found some very good restaurants and small supermarkets close by. Our apartment was clean and beautifully decorated. I enjoyed the bed although my wife found it a little too firm. Bed linen was very good too. The bed was definitely more comfortable than the new apartment next door.

Whilst it is beautifully decorated our only negative comment is that there are too many cushions and too many decorations to be practical when you have a family of 4 with luggage. I don't think cushions in the bathroom and kitchen are a good idea and it was difficult for a male to visit the toilet without sticks from the vase hitting you in the head. There is a washing machine but no dryer and no place to hang your clothes. Laura told us there was a clothes line outside the bathroom window but it would be almost impossible to use with the bars on the window and was extremely small. There were no pegs and by the look of the line I doubt it has been used for a very long time. You could only hang a few very small items if you could get to it at all. A small dryer in the laundry would be good or at least some hanging rails.

Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend this apartment to others and would stay here again but would remove just a few items of decoration to make it more practical.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of furnishings.
Liked least: Too many furnishings and lack of storage space for suitcases.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat_Rome...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was a great place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay while in Rome ,
Laura and ezio were great washing machine wasn't working at the time but Laura organised dry cleaning free of charge she helped book our tours and organised all printing that needed done for the tours they even dropped it off for us .
Place was nice and handy to everything all in all
A very smooth week with Laura whatever we were stuck with or unsure of she delivered immediately .

Thankyou Laura and ezio

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing