We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING! BEAUTIFUL! UNBEATABLE!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Roma Suite Center

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
joolee200...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AMAZING! BEAUTIFUL! UNBEATABLE!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Laura our host was amazing! we arrived and she was waiting for us already. not only is the apartment beautiful filled with the necessary amenities, she had also supplied coffee, biscuits, washing detergent, even gave us a huge bottle of champagne on our arrival. to top that off we were handed a mobile phone for our use and to call her anytime we needed anything. and WIFI WAS FREE!

the house looks exactly how it does on photos. It was our first time in Rome... don't let the little door and alley fool you. we stepped outside and the local express carrer four supermarket was just there. another 5 mins walk and you were at restaurants and cafes. 10 mins walk and you arrived at the river side where laura booked in our Segway tour! this is a must do! complete easy and fast way to see Rome. 15mins from Spanish steps and trevi fountain.

I would go back to Rome just to stay at Bastianelli Home AGAIN! I have already recommended to my friends travelling to Rome.

Laura thank you for your service and allowing us to stay in your home. Come visit Sydney!!

Ciao bella!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the romantic atmosphere, because of this house we really felt like locals
Liked least: need more mirrors. maybe near the entrance with well lit lighting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frredrond...
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Superapartment”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Navona Home is a very pleasant apartment, smack in the heart of Rome. For instance, it’s a ten-minute walk to the Vatican (where we actually saw the Pope). The apartment is very light, clean and well-equipped. The proprietors are very friendly and helped us in every way that they could. They even arranged another apartment for us when we got visitors.
In short: Navona Home is the place to be when visiting Rome. Thanks Laura Baldini. Fred Rondeel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in great neighborhood”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Navona home for 4 nights, in early December, 2013. We could not have been happier with this apartment. Ideally located in the historic center of Rome, it is within walking distance of all the important sights, and just a stone's throw from a large number of pizzerias and cafes. It became immediatley clear to us that Laura and Ezio put a lot of effort into the home itself. There are a lot of persona touches in the design, furnishings, and layout. Laura met us right on time at the front door, and was gracious in giving instructions. Provided were a detailed list of activities, as well as a cell phone for us to call her in case of emergencies. The wifi was awesome to have, and Laura was very responsive via email when we needed to book a driver to the airport, as well as a reservation for a recommended restaurant (which was much appreciated and very tasty). The apartment was immaculate when we arrived, and the kitchen stocked with good appliances. We didn't cook anything there, but we did use the stove to make espresso, which Laura generously provided. Oh, she also left us a bottle of Champagne! Did I mention there is a WI? Ya, there is, and if you get tired of all the amazing sights, you can just hang out in the apartment and work on your Wi sports skills. Again, the neighborhood is ideal if you are spending a few days in Rome. You will find everything you need here, and will not be disappointed. Thank you, Laura and Ezio, for all your help. We could tell you put a lot of your heart and soul into this apartment, and we loved the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touches.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2013Randy
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic dream in Rome”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spend three days at this lovely place and than we decide to changed our flight to stay one more day there because we were so impressed. This private apartment is far and away the best place we spend our holidays to do a city tour. I will come back for sure.
The location is perfect, in a small an quite (!! try to get this in Rome !!) street, the apartment has a charming design with a lot of cozy details and it is clean and so romantic. The neighborhood is great, you find a supermarket 50m down the street and nice Bars and Restaurant just around the corner. We took breakfast in some small cafes next to the door, for two persons it will cost you 5 to 10 Euro - to have a great Italian coffee and some croissants.
For visiting Rome you do not need to invest in bus tours or taxis - 10 minutes walk to the Vatican, 10 minutes to the Pantheon - you are in the middle of all historic places.
Laura provides also some special services like dinner at home or tour through Rome, but I do not want to disclose too much. Ask for this list before your journey starts.
Laura was so kind and could answer any question within some minutes (she gave us also an Italian cell phone to reach her without costs) – you always have the feeling that if you might get into troubles somewhere in Rome, there is somebody who cares about you.
Enjoy this trip - we can stricktly recommend this

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in amazing location”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Bastianelli Home for three nights during our trip to Rome. The location is absolutely perfect. Rome is huge, and the central location of this apartment makes walking a viable option. The neighborhood is beautiful, and the surrounding shops and restaurants can easily make you forget that there's an entire city out there to explore.

The apartment itself is awesome. All of the furniture and artwork is hand crafted by one of the owners, Ezio. It's a beautiful escape in the city after spending a day stomping around a city. The hosts are great and very accommodating when it comes to last minute travel changes/scheduling. Definitely want to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing