We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Japanese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kabirkaya...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great spacious and convenient apartment to stay in. The place had everything we needed and just a short walking distance to the metro and mall. Loved Rome and all it had to offer! After spending big days out and about there is nothing better but to get back to a relaxing spacious apartment where you can put your feet up and recover for the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumi O
1 review
“Excellent relaxing place :)”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The rooms are very clean, the size is enough to stay and furnished well. The owner's hospitality was very good!! There were some food for free. Although the location is not so close to main place, it's not so big problem because we can use subway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RexIndia
India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quite, Cozy and amazingly serene”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Domus Appio Claudio about the first week of May 2014. Very homely and concerned hosts Gianluca and Kanako. Greeted us on arrival and showed us the place and the workings of the nieghboorhood and even had a complimentary basketwhich included a bottle of wine ready for our breakfast the next day !! A very thoughtful gesture.
We were 2 adults and 2 teenagers who were provided with camping beds in the living area. The apt. itself was exactly how it was depicted on the website. Very tastefully done with all amenities in order. There is even a Nintendo for the kids to spend time on. We did'nt need to use the A/c as it was pleasant. There were two cycles available for use - which we took out to the Archeological park. Only about 2min walk to the nearest metro station Subaugusta which would take you to the centre in 15min with good frequency of trains. For 4 from the airport - taxi is advisable.
You really do not need the Roma pass from Domus Appio Claudio as you would be going into centre and back only once a day which would cost you only 3 Euros. Do the math.
It worked really really well for us. Our hosts were the best !! All the very best to both of them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, easy access and the serene atmosphere.
Liked least: Nothing really !!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitaminoi...
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay! :)”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had really enjoyable week at Rome thanks to this cozy apartment and its owners Gianluca and Kanako. Domus Appio Claudio exceeded our expectations. Warm and kind welcome, very spacious flat furnished with comfortable furniture, clean and convenient bathroom, nice balcony and besides of it - there's everything you may need to live there. Nice location near the park where you can run, ride a bike or simply go for a walk at the evening. Many stores and cafes in area. Simply perfect combination of price and quality. We will be happy to visit this place again in future, it really feels like home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Александр...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely amazing and wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a married couple with a young child ( daughter 1 year and 9 months ) .In Domus Appio Claudio rested two weeks from late March to mid-April .This is a wonderful and amazing place .What do you remember .Wonderful , friendly hosts - Gianluca and Kanako, a big thank you to them for our vacation .Domus Appio Claudio is a 3-5 minute walk from the metro Subagusta. By metro to the city center less than 15 minutes .This is a nice quiet area where there are no tourists and noise, in a 5-7 minute walk is a beautiful Parco degli Acquedotti, we walked there almost every evening.Within 5 minutes walk from a large shopping center Cinecittadue, in which there is a supermarket and a variety of shops with clothes and souvenirs .Once again I would like to emphasize the distance from the bustling center - it's only advantage Domus Appio Claudio, quiet and beautiful area not occupied by tourists - it's just super , and only 15-20 minutes and you have Colosseo.Apartments Domus Appio Claudio had everything we needed for a comfortable stay couples with a small child. According to our preliminary request and Gianluca and Kanako put extra cot and highchair for our baby. With all my heart I want to thank Gianluca and Kanako, really want to go back to the Domus Appio Claudio.
Where we visited:
Via Appia Antica
Parco degli Acquedotti
Panteon
Castel Sant'Angelo
Ostia Antica
Fontana di Trevi
Piazza del Popolo
Piazza Navona
Campo de 'Fiori
Colosseo
Circo Massimo
Palatino
Aventino
Celio
San Giovanni in Laterano
Basilica di San Pietro
Stato della Città del Vaticano
Villa Borghese
Lido di Ostia (beaches mar Tirreno)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked everything!
Liked least: there is no such
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$53
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing