We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$250
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$565
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$516/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$285
US$231
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$282
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$798
US$234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$242
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$436
US$353
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$519/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$614
US$530
Curio by Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$629/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The First Roma(Rome)
US$908
US$486
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
452
184
44
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
184
44
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower suitethe local train stationswimming poolwedding locationlocal towneasy access to romeshort driveantique furnitureshuttle buscentre of romefree shuttle servicemain buildingthe hotel offersfollowing morninghotel guestsfiumicino airportvisit rome
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a short stay at this beautiful, historic castle on our last night in Italy. While very close to the highway the setting is secluded and beautiful. Dinner was a highlight of our entire trip. Easy drive to the airport.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio B, Direttore generale at Castello della Castelluccia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your nice review! Glad to read you enjoyed your stay.
Greetings from Rome


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We arrived from Scotland for our friend's son's wedding to an Italian girl. We were blown away by the grandeur of the Castle. The different levels of terraces offered a unique experience for the Wedding. The ceremony was on the lower garden level. We then moved to a higher terrace for the "antipasta experience" while the bridal couple were getting their photographs taken. We then went into the private dining room for the main meal. There was lovely grounds for the little kids to run about it. I would highly recommend this location for a destination wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio B, Direttore generale at Castello della Castelluccia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Belinda, Thank you for your fantastic review! Hope to have you back in the future. All the best from Castello della Castelluccia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful old castle, nice pool, helpful staff, fantastic dinner and delicious breakfast cakes and fruit. What else do you need for a romantic weekend with your loved one? As we could see, the castello is a great setting to celebrate, no matter if it is a big wedding or ab anniversary in two. I missed only some vegetables from the breakfast table. Otherwise very content.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank elizabetsomorjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio B, Direttore generale at Castello della Castelluccia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear elizabetsomorjai,
Thank you very much for you very nice review, we are very happy in reading it!
We took in consideration your comment on adding some vegetables to the breakfast table.
Hope to have you back to show our breakfast improvement.
Best regards from Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful stay here as a family, and even though the Hotel is a short distance from Central Rome, the food, the setting and the warmth of the staff more than compensated for being away from the action. The evening meals and breakfasts were especially good. The atmosphere is a little formal but the children were all made to feel extremely welcome. We’d defintely return here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank TheGoatTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We came here early July and were very impressed. Having arrived at the local train station we called the hotel and they arranged for a shuttle bus to collect us. We booked a twin and whilst this wasn't set up this way on arrival they quickly resolved it. Reception was very friendly and answered all our questions. The room was very nice and the bathroom very large. Everywhere was well cleaned and the bed was comfortable. On the first night we ate in the restaurant outside on the terrace and had a beautiful meal. They recommended a bottle of red wine wine and it was very good and excellent value.

The Wi-Fi is very poor and my only real critisicm of the hotel. Breakfast was served in the restaurant and had plenty of choice. As a bonus you can order cappuccino or espresso in addition to the standard drinks served.

I had a massage in the spa which lasted approximately an hour and cost €75. This was excellent and left me very relaxed. Although this was my first visit to Rome we never left the hotel as it had great facilities. They have a large swimming pool and serve drinks and food there which was very tasty. They even have a trolley bus service to take you to the pool if required.

We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone. On the whole the staff where exceptional and we would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hotelbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews