We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
460
186
45
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
186
45
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower suitethe local train stationswimming poolwedding locationlocal towneasy access to romeantique furnitureshort driveshuttle buscentre of romefree shuttle servicemain buildingthe hotel offersfollowing morninghotel guestsfiumicino airportvisit rome
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful stay here as a family, and even though the Hotel is a short distance from Central Rome, the food, the setting and the warmth of the staff more than compensated for being away from the action. The evening meals and breakfasts were especially good. The atmosphere is a little formal but the children were all made to feel extremely welcome. We’d defintely return here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank TheGoatTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We came here early July and were very impressed. Having arrived at the local train station we called the hotel and they arranged for a shuttle bus to collect us. We booked a twin and whilst this wasn't set up this way on arrival they quickly resolved it. Reception was very friendly and answered all our questions. The room was very nice and the bathroom very large. Everywhere was well cleaned and the bed was comfortable. On the first night we ate in the restaurant outside on the terrace and had a beautiful meal. They recommended a bottle of red wine wine and it was very good and excellent value.

The Wi-Fi is very poor and my only real critisicm of the hotel. Breakfast was served in the restaurant and had plenty of choice. As a bonus you can order cappuccino or espresso in addition to the standard drinks served.

I had a massage in the spa which lasted approximately an hour and cost €75. This was excellent and left me very relaxed. Although this was my first visit to Rome we never left the hotel as it had great facilities. They have a large swimming pool and serve drinks and food there which was very tasty. They even have a trolley bus service to take you to the pool if required.

We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone. On the whole the staff where exceptional and we would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hotelbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I took my wife here for her 40th Birthday over the Easter weekend.
It was a great experience - service was exceptional. Food was really good. We had their Easter Sunday (5 course) dinner upon arrival - it was delicious.
The Spa is quite small so we didnt spend much time there.
The grounds and the building were beautiful.
The trip into town is easy - you get the shuttle bus to the local station and then its about 20-30 mins into town. If you're used to using trains at home - it was straight forward. Definitely worth the relaxing surrounding.
I actually paid twice (as I had paid expedia) and then again upon leaving. The team at Castello called me within 20 mins to inform me of this and arranged a refund immediately. I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio B, Direttore generale at Castello della Castelluccia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Alex W, Thank you for your nice review! Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon, best regards from Castello della Castelluccia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

This place is so beautiful, it needs to be seen to be believed. The staff are so helpful and polite and it’s always wonderfully clean.
It is situated a fair way from the centre of Rome but this was no problem at all as the hotel offers a free shuttle service to the train station, the drivers of which where always ready to help and were very professional. The trains run smoothly and are very fairly priced too. In truth, the hotel’s distance from the city is all a main part of it’s charm. It sits among rolling fields with roaming horses and luscious woodland, stunning!
The restaurant here is a real treat also! A gorgeous atmosphere, wonderful service and the food is mouth wateringly good.
I highly recommend the Castle of the Castellucia to anyone wanting to visit Rome while still enjoying the tranquility that Italy has to offer. Older families, couples and individuals alike can all enjoy it. We will certainly be visiting again soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bexs205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio B, Direttore generale at Castello della Castelluccia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear bex205,
We really want to thank you for your nice review!
We are glad to read that you had a nice with us and that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. We hope to have you back soon.
Warm regards form Castello della Castrelluccia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Beautiful inside and outside. There was a breathtaking dining hall with a large fireplace. very good service, nice sauna and jacuzzi, well appointed, large rooms. The restaurant served good food in the wonderful hall mentioned above. Breakfast was unfortunately not so rich in variety, but they do make some tasty cakes. There are two large free parkings, but they fill up easily during holidays (we have been there at Christmas 2017). It is quite far from the center of Rome, best to go with your own car/motorcycle.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio B, Direttore generale at Castello della Castelluccia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear joseph6,
Thank you for your nice review and for your nice comments on our restaurant. We will take in consideration your comments on the breakfast and we hope to have you back soon to show our improvement. All the best from sunny Castello della Castelluccia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews