We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“recommend for Rome stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lulia_10
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“recommend for Rome stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment is very comfortable, immaculate and finished to a high standard. The kitchen has a dishwasher and coffee machine. The owner, Edoardo and his dad Daniel were very helpful with restaurant and shopping advice and with arranging airport pick up and drop off. The location is good, we walked to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and Vatican from the apartment. We caught a taxi (5 minute ride) to the Colosseum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P
Magnolia, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“At Home in Rome”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Super apartment, much bigger than photos represent. All clean, supplied and in good working order, with a modern kitchen. Apartment, in antique building with period pieces, all restored and fabulous. Located on quiet side street in antiques district, but with great access to coffee bars, restaurants and shops. Piazza Popolo around the corner for cab stand and Metro across piazza. ....wish I was still there!

Edoardo was always professional and helpful. He made 3 women traveling alone initially, feel safe and with back-up. He was so very nice. The extra services if you choose to book through him, I found competitively priced.

I highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Understated elegance, friendly helpful service, restored building
Liked least: Nothing I did not like
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
anywhere warm!
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great stay, wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this lovely apartment with my family for a first-time vacation in Rome. Edoardo, the proprietor, was a gracious host--he was prompt with replies prior to the trip, arranged our airport transfer, and was waiting outside of the building to greet us when we arrived. He gave us a thorough tour of the apartment and even provided a map and points of interest in Rome. He had wonderful restaurant recommendations and even made us a couple of reservations. It is obvious that Edoardo has great pride in the apartment, in Rome, and really offered us great hospitality. The apartment itself was wonderful--it has very "old-world" furnishings that we felt gave it such charm, but the convenience of fully updated kitchen and bathrooms. Everything was clean and functional. The location was convenient, and we were able to walk to most of the sights in the city. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property, and we would love to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frank H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$339
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing