We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The private terrace by night!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private terrace by night!
view from the entrance Living-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The private terrace by night!
view from the entrance
Living-room
Living-room
Sofa Bed
Living room in 'second bedroom' mode ;-)
Kitchen
Kitchen sink
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Snack on the terrace !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
travellov...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here in May 2014 for 4 nights. We found this property on VRBO and was a little hesitant at first due to the small number of reviews, but everything was wonderful!! E-mail questions and confirmations were replied to promptly and someone was waiting at the apartment on our arrival. A welcome bottle of wine was there for us and we were given a quick tour of the apartment, and then we settled in for a wonderful stay in the heart of the Monti district of Rome. The terrace is what caught our eye in the photographs, and you will not be disappointed!!! We enjoyed sitting outside with a glass of wine to rest before heading out for dinner each evening.

The apartment is in a quiet location and located within a few blocks of the Colosseum. It is also very easy to walk to all of the other sites in Rome. We only took the metro once, to get to the Vatican, but ended up walking home, as the distance was very manageable. Trevi fountain is only about 20 minutes away. We ended up also getting tickets to Palazzo Valentini (only a few blocks from the apartment) and HIGHLY recommend going. You won't find this tour spot in any of the guidebooks, and you do need to book ahead of time, but it was a highlight of our stay in Rome.
There is a small supermarket a few blocks away to get anything you would need (we mainly bought wine and snacks). There are also several area restaurants and we did not have a single bad meal. I recommend downloading the app "Rome Eats" as it has hundreds of recommended restaurants throughout rome, along with a downloadable map...this helped guide our restaurant choices.

We did use the washing machine once during our stay. I ended up having to buy laundry detergent, as there was none in the apartment. After a quick look online, I was able to decipher the dials in order to figure out how to work the machine.

Great place, don't hesitate to book...so much better than staying at a hotel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38Wendy
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment - great place to stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Rome for 5 nights and the apartment was perfect. Gildas replied promptly to all my emails and gave suggestions for places to visit and arranged for someone to meet us at the apartment on arrival. We took the bus from the airport to Rome train station and then walked to the apartment (an easy 30 min walk, even with 2 heavy cases). The apartment is exactly as shown, with everything you need and the roof terrace was our favorite place. It was the perfect haven, we had lovely sunny weather, so had breakfast outside and usually returned for a peaceful lunch, to escape the crowds, before setting off to explore more of Rome. The entrance to the Roman Forum was literally at the end of the street and the Colosseum a further couple of minutes up the hill. We walked everywhere, even to the Vatican area (about an hours slow walk), certainly no need to use the public transport. It was extremely busy in Rome during our visit, due to the canonization celebration, so there were big queues everywhere, but we did manage to avoid most of them by buying tickets online in advance, which I strongly recommend. If we went back to Rome we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skelly02
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My mum and I have just returned from 7 nights in Rome and this apartment really helped to make our holiday fantastic. It is just as it looks in the photos, clean, modern and stylish, and has everything you could need. Both the bed and the sofa bed were very comfortable. We struggled to drag ourselves away from the large, sunny terrace every morning!

The location of the apartment is perfect - a 5 minute walk from the Colosseum but tucked away in a cobbled street in the Monti district. We loved the area as it wasn’t touristy but was within walking distance of all attractions. We didn’t use public transport at all during our stay. The apartment and terrace were both very quiet so we slept well and were able to relax.

The area has lots of little cafés and shops, where you can buy groceries, pastries, ice cream etc. There is a little Conad supermarket on Via del Boschetto but we would recommend the extra 5 minute walk to the Despar on Via Nazionale as it had a much larger selection. Castroni, also on Via Nazionale, has every food item you could imagine (including Heinz beans!) and the café did the best cappuccino we came across. We ate near the apartment at Alle Carrette, Marios, Ristorante Tema and Trattoria il Tettarello, and all were nice. The pizza in Tettarello was delicious as they have a proper wood burning oven.

The apartment owner was so helpful and answered all our queries very quickly. We would definitely stay here again and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsi091
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Tonight is our last night in the apartment. We will greatly miss it. From the moment we arrived we felt at home and relaxed. This apartment is superbly equipped for your every need and comfort. The owner has been available to us day and night to answer any questions. The neighborhood is fantastic, safe and very friendly. Staying here you are within walking distance to all the sites. The Coloseum is practically on your doorstep! We would not even consider staying anywhere else in this beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion A
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

High quality property in a great location. We stayed with a 4 month old baby and had a wonderful holiday. Ideal for sightseeing and relaxation, we were able to walk to all the attractions but the large private terrace is a sanctury at the end of a busy day. Area is lovely with lots of small interesting shops, restaurants, delis and pretty cobbled lanes but the apartment is very quiet in evening and at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: No bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing