We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location, emneties and host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Netahappy
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best location, emneties and host”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are a family of 5 (three teenagers). The apartment met all of our needs and much more. It's superbly located, very well kept and clean, has all the emnaties you may need and the host is so friendly! He was very quick to answer each quesiton and even suggested we leave our luggage in the apartment after checkout time so we wouldn't have to find an alternative place to stow it. He even personally made sure the taxi he had ordered came on time and saw us off. We can recommend this place 100%. Miss it already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W
1 review
“Wonderful birthday trip”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My son and daughter took me to Rome as a birthday gift and we stayed in this charming apartment. It was attractive, well equipped, sparkling clean and welcoming - and right in the bustling heart of Trastrevere. Our host was delightful and gave us walking routes so that we could get a good feeling for Rome in the three days that we were there. It was perfect. Nothing was far from the flat and we walked everywhere. We were also given a bottle of Prosecco and chocolates to celebrate my birthday. We loved Rome and would definitely go back to TocToc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you for the lovely review.
You're welcome anytime you come back to Rome.
Happy new year for all your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannycray
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a wonderful part of Rome”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely welcome and helpful tips on walking to all the major attractions was given on our arrival at this extemely clean, well appointed and very old appartment. The area of Trastavere came alive at night but when we decided to call it a night the great soundproofing meant we couldn't hear outside at all.

Wonderful bakery just a few doors down plus many reasonable places to eat and drink.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and owners
Liked least: Has steep stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njreed816
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment would recommend it”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owners met us and were very nice to explain everything to us.
There were 5 of us , mom, dad, grandmother and two children, 11 and 8.
Mom and Dad slept in one room, grandma and 11 daughter in twin beds in another and 8 year old in pull out bed. Two nice bathrooms. Good location. TV but not in english.
There are steps up to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spikedesm...
Redwood City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Right in the action in Trastevere”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is right in the action in Trastevere which is very active in the evenings.

The best part about this apartment is the location (worth repeating). In the day the area is pretty laid back but at night the area comes alive at night.

Other highlights:
- many good restaurants, pizza, and sandwich places within a few minute walk.
- small supermarket not far away
- great caffe bar down the street (on the way to the bridge)
- not far from the river and not really that far from locations such as the Pantheon (took about 15 minutes to walk)
- not far from transportation (a few minute walk to tram; few minutes across the bridge to buses)
- apartment is surprising quiet if you close the windows at night (and they have great air conditioning).

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing