We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Value for money with the help of an exceptional...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the building entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
the building
entrance hall
entrance & info point
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1 with small toilet ensuite
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
dining room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
full equipped kitchen
kitchen
small balcony
small balcony
very close to the metro station!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kalNotts
Notts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value for money with the help of an exceptional owner/agent”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment was clean comfortable and situated close to the metro so that we were able to access all the sites of Rome. It is also within walking distance of the Vatican and has a decent local supermarket.
The icing on the cake was the wonderful help we received from Giulia. She responded to all our texts and emails immediately and when we had difficulties with a taxi driver who was trying to charge us too much for our fare from the airport to the apartment she came out to him and was able to sort the problem out for us.
We had a perfect holiday in an excellent location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location
Liked least: No smoke alarms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pikejone
Oulu
2 reviews
“Excellent stay for a happy couple”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This Holiday Home is a very good choice for a shorter or longer stay. We had a nice Holiday in Rome; everything you need was very near and Giulia is very helpful. The apartment is very clean and modern. I have nothing to complain.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner of the apartment was very helpful. She was always available by phone. The apartment was perfect and highly recommended. The entire apartment was very large and provided plenty of space for four adults. I felt very safe in the area and the apartment had plenty of security. The wood floors are amazing. The location was wonderful. You are living with the local Italians and I found them to be very nice. The apartment is in walking distance to the Vatican Museum and close to stores, restaurants metro, bus and taxi stop. We found that the taxi stop was very important. My husband could not walk very far so we had to frequent taxi's. Hard to order a taxi by phone if you do not speak Italian and hard to flag one down, so I would jog over to the taxi stand and bring them back to the apartment to retrieve my hubby and relatives. Taxi's and food is very reasonable in Rome. If you want to have a wonderful Holiday in Rome this apartment is the place to stay. You will not be disappointed. You can see the Vatican wall from your balcony. Be sure to try the wonderful Profumo de Caffe just around the corner and say hello to Antwenela for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment
Liked least: Hot water issues.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail1908
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, value for money, close to Metro, quiet apartment”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Let me start by saying Guilia is wonderful and when we arrived an hour early, it was no problem, I rang her and she arrived within 10 minutes and showed my husband the parking garage that was one block away to leave our car for the week. (There is no where to park on the street, we had a big car so it was €20 /24hrs which we paid as there really isn't a choice, if you have a smaller car it will be slightly cheaper).
We were let into the apartment and it was amazing, everything you could ask for including a washing machine and a drying maid which worked just fine with the warm weather in Rome, if you want a dryer though there is a laundromat around the corner and down the road. It was nice having separate areas again after being in hotels for weeks. Our son's room was great and had air con as did the lounge, so we just shut all the doors at night and put on his to cool down the rooms as it was humid at that time of the year and also there were mosquitos so kept the windows and doors closed as you got bit otherwise, but we are used to that at home so didnt bother us.
Guilia gave us a map and marked out restaurants, the metro, shopping and we had a bottle of prosseco in the fridge and snacks. She is lovely.
The Metro was two blocks from us and the Vatican one stop away, there are only two lines for the metro A and B so it was easy to get to the rest of the tourist attractions. Only recommend that you buy your metro tickets from the machine as they will take card or cash, we got ours from a news stand and they would only take cash. The trains run every couple of minutes and are quite crowded but that is normal we have found.
We didn't have problems with pickpockets except for the metro stations where someone tried to take my husband wallet out of his front pocket as we boarded the train but wasn't successful as we had been warned about it. All the attractions though especially the colosseum, Vatican, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps, just be more aware especially when you stop to take photos and are distracted. Always have someone behind you as well if you are withdrawing money from an ATM machine.
We loved coming home each night to the apartment, it is awesome and loved the cable tv and great fast wifi. There are restaurants close but be warned they don't open till 7pm most of them for dinner.
We loved Rome. Downfalls watch out for having lunch or dinner near the attractions, it is expensive and they add a tax, where. Lose to the apartment we didn't have any tax added to our bill. Other downfalls, if you are driving be prepared to pay tolls each time you leave one Italian city and go to another. Eg. We drove to Pompeii for the day and you pay a toll on leaving Rome and another when you leave Naples. Some are more expensive than others, ours ranged from €2 to €16.00.
We would definitely book this apartment again, it was relaxing, clean, modern and great location. Thank you Guilia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The washing machine and air con
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pammy_061...
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved your "Holiday in Rome " apartment !! 😎”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Giulia.......we absolutely loved your apartment.........so much space, spotlessly clean.........Your welcome & your map were Fab !.......we made sure we took your map every time we went out........your recommendations were a great idea.....we ate at La Rustichella on our first night which is a short walk from your apartment.......we used the Cipro metro station which was located close by..........you catered for every need even leaving an umbrella if required!!
Thank you also for the chilled bottle of Prosecco & snacks.
The wifi worked very well with clear instructions how to connect.
I have recommended your apartment to several friends already......wishing you well & hope to revisit another time .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$134
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing