We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“שרות נוראי ולא אמין”
Review of S.I.T. Bus Shuttle

S.I.T. Bus Shuttle
Ranked #85 of 300 Transportation in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Awful and nasty service. I've ordered 23:20 ticket from Vueling site and instead of that have got 20:30 one. After my explainations and some argueing on e-mail they declined refundind tickets. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM IN ANY CASE!!!!

Thank Pathfinder820667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monica g, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at S.I.T. Bus Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear customer unfortunately what you say is not true at all. We wouldn't never let you down for a change of time!
Please double check in which company you have purchased your ticket because you surely you din't with us, I checked.
I suggest you for ht next time to control before make any accusation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sit bus"
in 18 reviews
"termini station"
in 19 reviews
"fiumicino airport"
in 14 reviews
"vatican stop"
in 5 reviews
"return ticket"
in 5 reviews
"vatican area"
in 6 reviews
"selling tickets"
in 5 reviews
"smooth journey"
in 2 reviews
"cost effective way"
in 2 reviews
"quick stops"
in 2 reviews
"comfortable journey"
in 2 reviews
"dropped off"
in 3 reviews
"leonardo express"
in 2 reviews
"pre book"
in 2 reviews
"luggage"
in 17 reviews
"euros"
in 21 reviews
"transfer"
in 17 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Have visited Rome last year and have used SIT Bus twice from and for the Fiumicino Airport. Good service, bus arrived and left on time, even there was a guy from the office at the Aurelia stop who met us
Now we have booked tickets for our return next week but our flight was cancelled and redirected for the next day on 14/10. We sent an email and now waiting for the answer whether it could be possible to reconfirm same tickets from 13/10 for 14/10 instead

Thank Sani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monica g, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at S.I.T. Bus Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear customer of course your ticket can be validated on 14th October. I'm going to check your mail if was not going in the junk. Anyway we always try to be flexible as much as possible because of flight cancellation. Please attend the bus stop at least 15 minutes before the chosen departure to validate your presence and ticket to get on board
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We decided to catch an earlier bus than we needed to. We hadn't used this service before so we didn't know if there would be a lineup for the bus.

We arrived at the pick up location and were given no instructions by the staff member. The bus arrived and everyone put their luggage on the bus as did we. We then showed our voucher only to be told this wasn't the bus to our airport (I was unaware there was a second int. airport in Rome). I hurriedly grabbed our bags off before the bus left only to be chastised by the staff member for not asking. I then tried to get further information about the bus we needed to catch and was ignored. We weren't alone. A number of people were trying to get to Fuimicino airport as well but were as baffled as us. The staff member walked away and sat on some nearby stairs, staring off into oblivion.

It was some time later that another bus arrived but it took some time before we were told it was travelling to our airport.

Yes the tickets are cheap so if you're on a tight budget use this service but expect it to be a bumbling service.

The trip certainly wasn't 30 minutes as the instructions will lead you to believe. It was more like an hour so be warned if you are tight for time or running late, consider using the trains. It will cost more but you will get there on time.

Thank Monalisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We took the SitBus Shuttle from at Via Crescenzia near the Vatican to the Airport for 6 euros per person. We arrived at the bus stop early. There was an attendant wearing a vest and taking tickets. We paid her in cash. Others checked in with her with their online ticket that she scanned. However, once the check ins were full, the bus was full. Some people who arrived just at the scheduled departure or even a few minutes after were directed to take the next bus. Whether you have a reserved ticket or purchase at the bus stop, I highly recommend being at the bus stop at least 10 to 15 minutes early (even if the bus is traveling on Italian time schedules, which is usually a little flexible).
***The stops on the Via Crecenzia by the Vatican are different for drop off and for pick up! Don't get them confused, because they won't pick you up from the drop off stop.

Thank Marisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monica g, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at S.I.T. Bus Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear customer I take this opportunity to explain that is our rule to ask all customers to attend the bus stop at least 15 minutes before the chosen departure in order our staff can validate the presence and organize the departure. Of course the purchased tickets on line have priority but still need to be validated at the right time because we offer also flexibility in terms of possibility to catch a different time of departure during the same day.
Whenever is the case we double the departure with two coaches involved so please don't loose patience!
The bus stop as specified is different between the drop off at Via Crescenzio 21 and the pick-up at Via Crescenzio 2 in front of The Ritual Pub where also the staff is attending to offer assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We booked this for airport transfer from Rome Ciampino airport to Rome city centre bus station. Good service, bus arrived and left on time, took about 45 mins. And was very reasonably priced too! You do have to walk from the bus station to wherever your hotel is but we knew that and got to take in some sights on the way.

Thank neelospecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed S.I.T. Bus Shuttle also viewed

 

Been to S.I.T. Bus Shuttle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing