We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Base for exploring Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
Patio / water spray
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
terrace
Patio / water spray
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
living room
Living Room
living room
Living Room
Living room
Living room, double bed
Living room
Living room-double bed
double bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
2nd  Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Castel Sant'Angelo (just 15 minutes walk)
San Pietro ( just 10 minutes walk)
Building
Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chapi73
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Base for exploring Rome”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was our first apartment booking and wanting a base to explore Rome we chose this apartment and were not disappointed. Spacious for 2 adults and 3 (almost) teenagers, located near to the Vatican and Metro. The Apartment has all the items needed with the bonus of 2 bathrooms when there are 5 of you to get ready in the morning! The terrace provides a lovely place to sit in the sunshine. If you like walking, there is no need to use the Metro as most places can be reached within 30 - 40 minutes by foot. Our hosts had helpful information for shops/restaurants and transport all prepared and numerous tourist information leaflets about attractions in Rome. If we come back to Rome, we would certainly book again. The offer of arranging a taxi pickup from the airport made the transfer to the apartment so easy, we decided to use this for the trip back to the airport that Daniela kindly arranged for us. An excellent base for exploring Rome. Grazie mille, Daniela!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space in apartment
Liked least: Nothing, all fine
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2015
Thank you very much. We really appreciate your review. It was a pleasure to meet you. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
141Gemma
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here in March 2015 and really enjoyed our time. Daniela and her daughters met us with the keys and were really welcoming, leaving us with helpful information about local restaurants, supermarkets and transport links. The location is really close to the Vatican and it's very easy to get to other parts of Rome as transport links are very near.

Three of us stayed and the apartment had plenty of room for us (there is room for more than three guests). Overall it was a really nice place to come back to and relax after lots of walking around Rome!

This was our first time staying in an apartment for a city break rather than a hotel. We really enjoyed staying in the apartment and would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and having somewhere so comfortable to come back to and relax
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
Thank you very much. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to accommodate you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieInCl...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable apt. in convenient location near metro and Vatican”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great communication before and during our stay. Comfortable beds, relatively large kitchen and bathrooms (small shower), safe location. It was great to have use of the large drying rack (note that all 3 of the washing machines we encountered in European apts. were tiny by American standards and took about 2 hours per load). Daniela had things well labeled and left us with locator maps of nearby stores, restaurants, and bus/metro stops. She and her daughter were very gracious hosts and were very accommodating when our son needed to store luggage on our last day. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review.
You are a lovely family, it was a pleasure to accommodate you. I hope you see again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyful135
newport
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weather horrendous !! Apartment great.”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Sorry for the late review Daniela.
We stayed in this very comfortable apartment for 5 days in what must have been the worst weather ever. Torrential rain and thunderstorms every day ! Thank goodness we had this ' home from home ' to return to. The apartment was large , well equipped for self catering and very secure. There's a supermarket within 5 minutes walk which caters for all needs (don't use the small grocery shop left on opposite side of the road, the prices are not good )
Daniela and her daughter were amazing. Very friendly and accommodating, allowing us to leave our suitcases inside the apartment until our transport back to the airport arrived.
Rome is beautiful, we saw most of the sights we wanted to see but would have enjoyed just strolling and exploring more if the weather had been better. We'd love to return some day and would definitely consider booking this apartment next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of the covered terrace.
Liked least: The weather but that's something you can't book.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope accommodate you again.
Do not worry about the late review, we appreciate your good review.Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing