We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location for Touring Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge TV
The dining table and TV Inside the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Spacious lounge TV
The dining table and TV
Inside the house
The master bedroom
The kitchen is fully equipped
The second bedroom
The wardrobe
The external door
The door of the apartment
Bathroom with tub
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Take a rest!
Or as double bed
View of the tiber from the second bedroom
The entrance
Bedroom picture
Lounge
Attraction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Riza_01
1 review
“Excellent Location for Touring Rome”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Tiber Nicosia for 4 nights at the end of July. My main contact was Alessandro - who was extrememly helpful and accomodating as our overnight flight to Rome ended up getting cancelled. We were re-booked for the next morning, which had us landing in Rome at midnight. Alessandro was in constant contact and was able to re-arrange our airport pick-up and logistics for us to get the keys to the apartment in the wee hours of the morning! What could have been an absolute nightmare ended up being the beginning of an amazing 3 week holiday in Italy!
The apartment itself was very clean and spacious. All of the rooms were airconditioned, which is a major plus as the temperature in Rome was 90 + degrees each day!
The location was excellent - we walked to most sites - 20 - 25 min walk to the Vatican, 10 min walk to the Spanish Steps and The Pantheon and approx. 40 - 45 min walk to the Colloseum. Convenientlhy, there was a little 24 hour supermercato a few min's walk from the apartment. Some of our favourite restaurants in Rome were: Grano (Piazza Rondanini), Cantina e Cucina (fantastic pizza's!), Il Bacaro, and Fortunato Pantheon.
I would definitely stay at this apartment again and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn9140...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing lodging - Perfect for a family or two couples”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Last summer we had a wonderful 5 day stay at this beautiful condo. The condo is very spacious and in a great location. We walked to all the cites but on occasions when we were pressed for time, it was very easy to locate a taxi.

The accommodations were perfect for our small family of 3 but the condo could easily hold more guests. The 2 bedrooms are spacious and there is an amazing amount of closet space. It was really nice to unpack our 3 very large bags and pretend we were not on vacation.

My family really enjoyed using the kitchen to prepare breakfast before our morning visit to a cafe. there are wonderful restaurants walking distance form the condo and a lovely grocery store.

I would highly recommend this location and this condo. I can't wait to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKW0706
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted and more”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place is beautiful, spacious, clean and has all the amenities you need with a family (2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, iron!). It is located in a great location, central to everything and with a supermarket at the rear. It is just stunning with high ceilings, ornate cornices and parquetry herringbone floors. We adored staying here, great value, perfecto!
The only potential improvement is around when you arrive. The lady who greets you is lovely, but her English is not great. Having said that, she's just giving you the keys - if one doesn't work just use another one!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne J
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Spacious, Clean & Outstanding Customer Service”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment first week in May for 4 nights.Located next to Tiber River. Apt is exactly as shown in pictures, large & airy, very clean and has good security entry.Although on busy street it is very quiet. Location could not be better as it's 10 minutes from Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona & 15 mins to Spanish Steps & Pantheon. Vatican is approx. 25 mins walk. There is a 24 hr Mini Market 2 minutes walk away. On arrival you need to buzz intercom for & we were met by Laura, owners mother who showed us around apartment. We were due to depart on the day of the large fire at Rome (Fiumicino) Airport with all flights cancelled for 3 days. Owner Alessandro was wonderful and provided outstanding customer care by maintaining phone contact throughout the day and as the apartment was then unavailable, he found us alternate accommodation. I would definitely book this apartment again as it surpassed all of our requirements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Spacious, Very Clean, Modern
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwalts
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Perfect location. Lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed here with two friends and everything was absolutely wonderful. The apartment is quite roomy and there was plenty of space for 3 women! It was very clean through out and the location couldn't be better. Right on the river and within walking distance of everything!
I will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it is a toss up between location and the size of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing - could have had toilet paper stocked somewhere but a minor problem.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing