We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment - Terrific Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
statue living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
statue
living room
living room
living room
living room
double room 1
double room 1
double room 1
double room 2
double room 2
double room 2
bathroom
bathroom
statue
kitchen
kitchen
iron gate inside the building before the access to the apartment.
Via della Scrofa - Really important street just around the corner.
Campo de Fiori - 5min walking.
Trevi fountain - 10min walking.
Pantheon - Just around the corner
Piazza Navona - Just around the corner.
Via del Corso - best for shopping - 5min walking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Beth D
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Apartment - Terrific Location!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had such a fabulous stay at this apartment. It is in the perfect location - really, perfect. We stayed at the apartment for a week, and we didn't get into a car once (with the exception of our trip to Pompeii). We could easily walk to all of the main sites. Plus, the WiFi worked perfectly - that's important to us because both of us work online. We would absolutely stay here again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glencove1
glencove1
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a wonderful location ...”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

WHAT'S GOOD/GREAT: This apartment is atmospheric and beautiful, with very high wooden ceilings (18 feet plus), and lovely antique furniture. Very comfortable. The location is superb ... between the Piazza Navona and the Pantheon. Perfect for first-time visitors to Rome. Good for anyone else for that matter (up one flight of stairs). The photographs on this site do not do it justice.

The night we arrived, the apartment was really cold ... so cold that we thought we would have to find other accommodations. We contacted the owner the next day; he immediately sent his brother, Alessandro, over to turn the heat up for us. Alessandro, by the way, is adorable: young, charming and helpful. -- The day we left, he brought back the deposit ... and informed us that we had given him too large a deposit. He returned the deposit, plus the extra 50 euros we hadn't even noticed we had overpaid (we were jet-lagged at the time of the initial transaction). He also carried a heavy suitcase down the flight of steps and found a taxi for us.

WHAT'S NOT SO GOOD: Even though we loved staying here, there were downsides. 1) There is a deep cast iron tub in the bathroom that should have been wonderful for a hot, relaxing bath after a day of walking around Rome. But the tub was not as clean as it should have been. Nor were the tile walls in the bathroom. The entire bathroom needed a thorough scrubbing: there was actually a pubic hair on the tile wall above the tub when we arrived. Also, the shower curtain is really mildewed.

2) The towel situation. We could have used more towels. There is a washing machine/dryer in the apartment but on vacation we do not want to have to wash towels.

3) We decided to make a salad in the apt. one evening instead of going out for dinner. I looked for and found a salad spinner ... but it was so encrusted I wouldn't use it. All the dinnerware, glasses and pots for that matter need a thorough cleaning.

4) After the initial deposit, the owner asked us to pay the remainder of the rental fee, plus the deposit, in cash ... euros. That meant I had to travel with a money belt tied around my waist full of euros on the plane and through two days touring in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location & the style and feel of the apt.
Liked least: We though the bathroom needed a thorough cleaning & so did the dishes, pots & pans.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aselpa
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Nice apartment for a family. Great location, most of the famous attractions within walking distance (Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Fontanna di Trevi 5-10 minutes only). Kitchen fully equipped, 2 separate nice bedrooms (each with TV) and a big living room with 2 sofas and a big family table. WIFI free in the apartment, worked without problems.
Great for people looking for a very good location but for reasonable price. Not to mention the real atmosphere of living in Rome you could feel e.g. when looking out of the window in the morning or in the evening. Not to be found in a hotel.
I fully recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrapsingA...
Orange
1 review
“A true experience of living in Rome, close to Pantheon and walking distance to everything”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

As return visitors to the city of Rome, this time for a week with 4 children in tow (18yrs, 16yrs, 12yrs & 9yrs) we needed suitable accommodation for 6. This apartment ticked all the boxes. A secure apartment on the 1st floor, with a washing machine and clothes airer, dining table for 6, kitchen small, but well supplied, bedding comfortable, free WiFi, shower over a bath, two TV's and a portable air conditioner which we were extremely grateful for (with temps hitting 38 degrees whilst we were in Rome!). There was some noise from the nearby restaurants a few nights, but didn't worry us too much.
Raul (the owner) was amazing in his communication leading up to our stay there, (despite time differences between Italy & Australia). He answered all my question, gave great directions and was at the door to meet us upon arrival. The apartment felt like a home and gave us the real taste of living in Rome. There was a Spar grocery store (Just like the one at home, down the road in Molong) a few blocks away with a great selection of foods and a fresh fruit & Veggie market a few mornings, that was in the Piazza around the corner. We walked to everything from the Pantheon (a stones throw away), the Colosseum, the Vatican City, The Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps to the Borghese Gardens. It was so central. Our security deposit was returned upon departure and Raul even organised transport to the airport that pick us up at the door. We couldn't have chosen better and will stay there next time we visit. Thanks again Raul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
Thank you for the beautiful words you write for me, has been a pleausure to host you and your lovely family.
Hope to have you here again!
thank you!
Ciao
Raul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unknown
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing