We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Elegance and Charm in a Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Curators2
Utica, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Elegance and Charm in a Great Location”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We absolutely loved Casa Vacanza Melinda. Massimo, the owner, actually grew up in the apartment, so he knew the area extremely well. The apartment was spacious and well-appointed, and the street well situated with plenty of dining options and access to transportation nearby. It was a wonderful place to retreat to after a long day of sightseeing!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suluku08
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

All as advertised. No surprises. Very clean and charming. Convenient as long as you like some walking or are happy to use the metro and buses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and amenities
Liked least: The settee and chairs were not that comfortable , Noisy workmen in the mornings.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeMira...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best in Rome!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

CasaMelinda was a wonderful apartment with all the amenities you will need for a comfortable stay! Great location, with approximately 10 min walk to the metro and the Colosseum. Wonderful markets and bakeries along via Gallia which is very helpful for families. The apartment is wonderful, very spacious, clean, well appointment and comfortable. The bathrooms were very clean,modern and equipped with fluffy towels, robes and hair dryers. The kitchen was also well equipped with everything you need day to day. The bedrooms were a good size with ample closet space. Massimo and his wife were wonderful hosts, they were very accommodating and helpful from start to finish and made our experience at Casa Melinda very pleasurable! Their recommendation to a local restaurant was excellent, Romolo and Remo was fabulous! Overall, Casa Melinda was a great choice for our stay in Rome!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia M
Vaughan, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tuscany at its best”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Vacanza Melinda, was a wonderful apartment just minutes from the center of Rome. Massimo and his wife were extremely helpful with advise and directions. We felt very welcomed and upon our arrival we were greated with warmth and kindness. We appreciated the lovely fresh fruit and pastry upon our arrival a very unexpected kindness. We were treated like family, with every gesture. Great location and we felt like we were experiencing true Italian life. We would have loved to stayed longer. Massimo even arranged trusted cabs for us as well as much kind advise. The apartment was spotless and very modern, but with a lovely warm touch with every modern convenience. i would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Nespresso Machine!
Liked least: We did not have a car but it appeared parking would be tight. That said, we did not need a car because of the convenient location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$177
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing