We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
The courtyard. 485 square feet with outdoor furniture under a big gazebo covered by a lemon tree Apartment location. Just 300 feet from St. Peter's Basilica
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
The courtyard. 485 square feet with outdoor furniture under a big gazebo covered by a lemon tree
Apartment location. Just 300 feet from St. Peter's Basilica
Bedroom number two. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
The courtyard. 485 square feet with outdoor furniture under a big gazebo covered by a lemon tree
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
Bedroom number one. A mirror
Bedroom number two. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
Bedroom number two. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
The courtyard. The lemon tree
The courtyard. 485 square feet with outdoor furniture under a big gazebo covered by a lemon tree
The courtyard. The lemon tree
Fully equipped eat-in kitchen
Fully equipped eat-in kitchen
Fully equipped eat-in kitchen
The apartment's hall
The living room. 160 square feet with a double sofa bed
The living room. 160 square feet with a double sofa bed
The bathroom. Watercolours
The bathroom
The bathroom. Towels provided
The bathroom. The brand new shower
Brand new air conditioning in all bedrooms and living room provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
wirralbar...
wirral
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in March, Pialo was there to meet us and show us around the place. The appartment is a quiet haven away from the hustle bustle of the city their are plenty of restraunant and bars close by.
The appartment is 5 minutes from the Vatican City and a nice 20 min stroll to the main city.
Thank you Paulo for the lovely bottle chilling in the fridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TripMaest...
Northville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peekaboo View of St. Peter's Cupola!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This beautiful apartment is a short walk to Vatican City, which is great to stroll by in the evening lights. The apartment has 2 large bedrooms with plenty of storage and a large living room. I was disappointed that the weather was too cool to enjoy the large secluded courtyard. Paolo was a great host!
There is a taxi stand across the street and a grocery store for locals down the street. City center is a bit of a walk.
But we loved our 4 night stay here and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian j
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lived up to trip advisor reviews”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed hear with a friend in March. I chose this apartment after reading the trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. The location was excellent for the Vatican and central Rome. The apartment was roomy and the welcome warm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A friend and I stayed here for a week in February and the apartment was perfect for our needs. It was large and roomy in a great location. Easy access to the Vatican and central Rome by bus or on foot.
Paolo met us when we arrived and was very helpful, he even left us a bottle of something special to celebrate our arrival!!!
We asked for some advice on booking a taxi for an very early morning trip to the train station and Paolo helped organise it which took the guesswork and stress out of our full day excursion to Pompeii.
The only thing we noticed was the noise from the restaurant directly under the apartment. We were generally so tired that we fell asleep straight away but it was a bit noisy at night.
Fantastic place and I will stay here again when we are next in Rome.
Thanks for everything Paolo, you and the apartment are AMAZING!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious apartment with excellent wifi
Liked least: There was a bit of noise from the restaurant downstairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyJa...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from short break in this lovely apartment.The location is excellent within minutes of the Vatican. It also felt very quiet inside which no doubt was down to the solid walls and double glazed windows. Paulo was there to welcome us and even left a gift of some delicious patisseries which was a nice touch. The apartment was spacious and well appointed. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing