We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but cosy, in a word, brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of coup de foudre

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Roy H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but cosy, in a word, brilliant”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed four nights here and loved every minute, particularly the location and proximity to very nice restaurants and markets. Riccardo was very helpful - two Aussies needed help in Rome. I loved the Osteria Romano restaurant just round the cobbled corner and its friendly owner. The facilities of the apartment were adequate and modern, and the courtyard was brilliant for a bottle of wiine each night. Tthank you Riccardo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and locality
Liked least: Can't remember anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big_Al_Bi...
Donnybrook, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, great location!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment was really nice, it was in an excellent location and it gave us everything we needed.
I would heartily recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a place to stay in Rome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious studio in quiet area of central Rome”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Rome again in May 16 with my nine year old niece and my husband. We had booked this studio apartment because of the good reviews, central location and reasonable price.

Our host was there when we arrived and showed us everything. He gave us some great recommendations for places to eat in the area, and during our stay he was very quick to reply when we had a question. He also helped us book transportation to an from the airport at a good price. He gave us two sets of keys which is always handy. All in all a very good host who contributed to an uncomplicated and pleasant stay.

The apartment is on the ground floor, which means not a single stair to climb. Its on a side road with very little traffic for Rome, and if you close the window that faces the street, its very quiet. You can even close the shutters for extra quiet and darkness. Everything was very clean and there was enough bedding and towels provided. The little terrace faces a small courtyard and felt very protected and cosy. Being on the ground floor in a comparatively narrow street, there are no views, but it felt entirely private.

There is both heating and A/C, but we didn't need any of it when we were there. The wifi was decent, we were three people using it simultaneously and had no problems.

My niece loved her big fold-out bed, but I think the mattress may not be super comfy to use for several days for grown-ups. The main bed was a bit on the firm side for my taste.

There is a very nice restaurant with friendly service just down the street called la Regola. You are only a few minutes walk away from Campo de Fiori, where there is a market in the mornings and lots of restaurants. There is a grocery store (Coop) in Via dei Pettinari just a couple of minutes away.

I will definitely consider staying here again the next time i visit Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbST_17
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in October at this apartment and were very happy with our choice. I highlight the location as the biggest plus but certainly not the only plus to this apartment. It was remarkably quiet, safe and centered where we could get anything we needed. We had lovely weather so we enjoyed the terrace. We had a light supper at the apartment every night since we walked so much during the day although there were plenty of good restaurants in the neighborhood. We were so comfortable fixing something light "at home" and get up early to start our day at a nearby lovely coffee/ bakery house to savor Sicilian treats and delicious cappacinos. The space was perfect for two adults. The wifi was indispensable to make plans for the next day and stay in touch w family. The bed was comfortable. The shower was strong . The landlord was helpful when texted for assistance. We were quite happy with our rental. We would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn E
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic apartment, and in great location”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Owner was very helpful, great communication and even gave us some excellent restaurant suggestions in the local area. Apartment was fantastic, very clean and well appointed. Bed was very coonfortable. It was in an excellent location, walking distance from all the major sites, restaurants and public transport. Had a fantastic time there and would recommend. Great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location of property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing