We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful apartment with everything you need...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rose L
Pleasanton, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful apartment with everything you need for comfortable stay!”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Raffaella made our stay so stress free! We are a party of 7 and the charming apartment was perfect for us! The kitchen was stocked with drinks and snacks upon our arrival. It made you feel so welcomed! You felt like a local. Easy walk to Metro station. It’s away from the crowded tourist areas. The apartment is quiet and private.

It’s a short walk to Basilica di San Giovanni in Laterano / St John’s Bascila. The very first Christian Church. In there you can see the Popes chair. We have stayed in multiple apartments in Italy and this was our favorite. You will be very happy staying here. Raffaella also booked our transportation to the airport. It was a breeze. Thank you so much Raffaella !!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rome Condo”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I can’t recommend this condo highly enough. My family and I visited Rome this month and stayed in this 2 bedroom condo. We were greeted by Raffaella who kindly helped us throughout our stay with directions and recommendations. The condo itself was clean and roomy. It is located in a very nice, quite and upscale neighborhood. My family and kids felt safe walking at night. There are many nice restaurants located within an easy walk of the condo. The metro is close by to take you to the downtown attractions but walking is also an option. We really enjoyed our stay in this home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment and friendliest hostess ever”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough about our hostess Raffaella. She is a gem. Our luggage did not arrive with us in Rome (family of 5, no luggage at all....it was a nightmare) and so we spent a day standing in lines and then another day on the phone trying to chase it down. Raffaella was so supportive and helpful, even trying to call on our behalf. In the end, she also helped us secure a driver to go back to the airport to get our luggage - and Valencio was also so helpful in communicating with the various people to get us to the right line and waited the whole time (for no extra charge) to make sure that we got our pieces back and to take us home.

The apartment itself is very well maintained and clean. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. Two bathrooms are perfect for a larger family, so no one had to wait to use the WC. We did use the kitchen to cook a few meals which is great with kids in the mix, and we did use the washer to do some laundry (so convenient). Raffaella left some snacks, candies and a bottle of wine to welcome us to Rome. She was also helpful in providing us with information about getting around. Unfortunately for our stay, the metro line was under renovation, so we either took the bus (right outside the door) or walked (20 minutes) to central Rome to see the colosseum and other sites. Being slightly outside of the busy core, this apartment was on a quiet street with restaurants nearby and a supermarket just across the street. A COIN department store is also located just 2 blocks away (very helpful when we had nothing for 2 days). A Pompi restaurant is within walking distance if you love tiramisu or gelato. The Archbasilica di San Giovanni in Laterna is also very close by and worth a visit. We didn't appreciate how much better our sleep was here until at our next stop we were located near the central core. People traffic and restaurants in a busy tourist area definitely made for louder and less peaceful slumber in those cities!
Thank you Raffaella! This was our first time in Italy, and Rome...we will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyCA2
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Rome!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great 3 day stay in Rome! It was very hot walking around seeing the sights, so it was nice to come home to this lovely apartment that was so nicely decorated, comfortable, quiet, and air conditioned! It was a 5-6 block walk to the subway and across the street from a small grocery store, so that made life easy. Our host, Raffaella, was very helpful with her advice and directions, as well as a book with restaurant recommendations, which was appreciated! She also left some sweets and food for breakfast, which was really nice upon arrival from a long train journey!! She also communicated very well before our trip, so we knew exactly where to go, which made getting there easy. We were very pleased with our whole experience!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretC...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely Excellent! Raffaella was so welcoming. She helped with anything we needed and we always felt she was there if we had a question. Apartment was in a great location being very close to bus stop, train station and supermarket across the road.
The apartment itself was beautiful. Everything you needed was there, and it was so beautifully presented.
Such a great place to get back to after a day exploring Rome. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing