We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
View from terrace Panoramic veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Terrace
View from terrace
Panoramic veranda
Panoramic veranda
Dining area
Kitchen
Terrace
The neighbourhood
View from terrace
View from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Villaman1...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Spent five fantastic nights in Penthouse Monteverde. Andrea the owner was excellent, arranged taxi transfers to & from the airport and the cost was 10 euro less than advertised by local taxi companies & Andrea was always at the end of a phone line if any we had any issues, no matter how small.
The apartment has every facility that you need including a stable wifi connection, & satellite tv with dual language audio option.
Being a first time visitor to Rome I was expecting to have problems getting about the city but I`m glad to say it was a piece of cake. The local tram stop is 5 mins walk away, cost of tram ticket is 1.50 euro, this gives you 100 minutes of travel on all public transport, tram, bus and train. The number 8 tram terminates in Piazza Venizia from where all the major sites are within an easy walking distance, my Mom is 75 and walked from site to site with no ill effects.
All in all we had a very pleasurable stay and would definitely return to Penthouse Monteverde.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All the comforts of home
Liked least: Steps
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopper76
Ras Tanura
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent base for exploring Rome”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This apartment had everything we needed to explore Rome and live loke locals for a week. It is close enough to the center to walk, about an hour or take the very convenient tram, about 20 minutes. There are planty of small markets nearby plus a places to eat. Recomend Mamas Pizzeria at the end of the street. The size of the apartment and having the terrace and sunroom made it very comfortable for two people. It is a quiet area so great for resting up after busy days of sightseeing. The only downside could be the 5 flights of stairs but we looked at it as a good way to burn off the days treats! The owner was extremelly helpful and responsive. Highly recommend this apartment when visiting Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, sunroom and loacation.
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pricey696
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stay here, it has everything you need for a great holiday base”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We just got back from a long weekend celebrating our wedding anniversary. The apartment is just as described but roomier than we had thought and very well located. The number 8 tram at the top of the road takes you into the centre of things in 15 mins so its easy to see the sights and then head back to the calm of the rooftop view.
Andrea and his father could not have been more helpful. Our taxi to and from the airport was arranged for us, details of the location and directions were great.
Stay here you will love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, owner very helpful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We arrived on a Sunday morning following Andrea's directions which were spot on using the train and the tram . Andrea's lovely dad met us at the apartment which is in an ideal position if you want to get into the city easily but like a more peaceful place to chill after a long day sight seeing . The apartment itself is spacious with dining area , lounge, fully equipped kitchen although we mostly ate out and a comfy bed and a roof top terrace that is so nice to have morning coffee and to relax in the evening. The area has lots of small eateries and a couple of grocery stores and a fab market with plenty of fresh fruit and bread etc . The number 8 tram takes 15 mins to get you into Rome stopping at Piazza Venezia where it is so easy to walk everywhere but get off just before crossing the river for a great place to eat and drink at least one evening in the Trastevere area .
We also found the Roma Pass really useful and convenient , and would recommend the Domus Romaine which is easy to find at the Palazzo Valentini opposite the wax work museum .
Overall a fantastic holiday staying in a great apartment , even climbing 5 flights of stairs after meals of lovely pasta was no problem. Andrea and his dad are very helpful organising taxi back to airport and if needed at the end of telephone at any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top terrace
Liked least: 5 flights up
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie m
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great View of Rome.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely apartment outside of Rome city centre. I think you need to be reasonably fit to climb the five flights of stairs to the top as there is no lift. From the minute we got there Andreas dad is lovely, he can not speak much english but he showed us around the apartment and we understood how everything worked, also there is a booklet that explains how to find the resturants and supermarks. Very clean and comfortable and the outside terrace is the place to be of a night chilling with a nice bottle of red, especially after all the sightseeing. Some really reasonable priced resturants around about, la guardino is at the top of the road is very good for pizza and pasta also the chinese if you fancy a change.There a couple of supermarkets near by. We thought being out of the hustle and bustle of city centre was for us. Thanks Andrea for the very detailed directions using public transport to get to your apartment, we found it no trouble. City very accessible by no.8 tram it takes about 10/15 minutes and your right in the centre. Thanks Andrea for a lovely first time in Rome. We will return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing