We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, with a big heart!”
Review of Er Caffettiere

Er Caffettiere
Ranked #29 of 361 Coffee & Tea in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet
Neighbourhood: Monti
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Unpretentious café/bar with wonderful music, good cocktails. Mixture of romans and tourists. Wonderful staff that welcomes you with a smile and free snacks if they recognize you. Good live music with a Young apt guitarplayer. Come here.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Excelente coffee and delicious pastries! Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. I would back here next time in Rome.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank aldanariera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Overall, the restaurant has a great atmosphere between the architecture, food and people. The food is good and the selection of wines is good. We stopped in for a cofee and a quick bite. In the evening, there is a buffet layout to choose from when you purchase a drink. Inside the store, they've also placed see through flooring to show the historic origins of the building.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

I loved the opportunity to do the morning coffee standing at the bar like a local and to be welcomed with amazing friendliness and hospitality. I asked what time they opened on the day we arrived and then was remembered two days later when I went in again, this made me feel so special considering the amount of people they would serve every day!
AmaZing coffee and pastry’s and will be enjoying it each morning while in Rome!
Was also happy to enjoy their take away spritz that we gladly took with us on our roaming of Rome.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PipBristowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Excellent coffee and pastries, service is fabulous, just off the Cavour Metro. Enjoy your morning coffee like a local and stand at the counter or sit and enjoy at a table. We loved it!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Er Caffettiere also viewed

 

Been to Er Caffettiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing