We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jastie
Consett, Durham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Literally a few blocks from the Vatican and even closer to Castell Sant'Angelo, this apartment more than lived up to our expectations. Daniela and Fabrizio went out of their way to make sure that our stay was perfect, even providing a bottle of wine when we arrived. We tried three of their recommended restaurants and all were outstanding, particularly Sorpetto where the staff made a real fuss of our 16-month old grandson. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane Y
Welland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We couldn't have found a nicer apartment - it was perfect!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Each bedroom had comfortable beds and ensuite bathrooms with lots of hot water for showers. We were close to restaurants, food shops, laundry facilities and St. Peter's basilica was a short 10 minute walk away. Daniela and Fabrizio organized our pickup from the airport and they were most welcoming hosts. We would highly recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWS
Camden, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and hosts”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed over Easter 2014 and cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. Gracious and amazing hosts Daniela and Fabrizio.
We loved every minute of staying there. It was like a home away from home.
The location is excellent. Very close to the Vatican, supermarket just down the street, lovely restaurants and cafes, laundry around the corner. Everything you could want.
Wonderful accomodation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nereda
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in great location, and suitable for family”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This apartment was in such a great location within a stones throw to St Peters. It was spacious, clean, well appointed, and with a modern interior. The owners gave us a lovely introduction to the apartment including maps and local knowledge of places to visit and eat at, for our trip. The lift to the 5th floor was certainly welcome with luggage for 6 of us to carry. We'd definitely recommend this apartment for a family. The only thing missing was a washing machine, however there's a laundry a short walk away.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
833Karen
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice apartment, great neighborhood location near Vatican City”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We highly recommend this apartment. The apartment is nicely decorated, very clean, and the bedrooms are spacious. The apartment is located in a neighborhood with only a 5 minute walk to Vatican City. We walked to many of the other Roman sites (15 to 30 mins), but took a cab to the Colosseum. There is a convenient taxi line a short walk away from the apartment. Daniella and Fabrizio are lovely hosts. They arranged for a taxi to and from the airport which was a nice touch as it took some hassle out of planning. We also appreciated their recommendations on restaurants in the neighborhood. When we go back to Rome, we will certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the location
Liked least: Noise from garbage truck pick up on the streets
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing