We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
8
23
6
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
23
6
4
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Our stay in San Lorenzo rooms was nice. The room and the bathroom were very spacious and were cleaned daily. It was very quiet too. We had a fridge in the room and the wi-fi connection was very good. It is located around 15 minutes away from the Termini station. We didn't use the public transport at all.
The main disadvantage is the breakfast which was the same every day. Another disadvantage is that the region you have to pass on your way to the station is very unpleasant.
To summarize - we are satisfied with the accommodation. It is a good choice for a budget trip to Rome.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in SLR with my girlfriend, it is a very good place with generous breakfasts. Matteo is a nice host which makes everything possible for you to feel comfortable during your stay (even printing your tickets for a museum..!).

A little bit far from the city centre (around 40min of walk) but near Roma Termini (10min). It's not a problem since there are bus stations that can bring you to the city centre.

To conclude, very nice stay with kind hosts !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The location was not very safe but we knew it before we booked it. The room was clean and cozy. The only disappointment was the breakfast, it was only cappuccino with croissant or cake every day, and the last morning of our visit they didn't offer us any. Besides this, it's a great value for money stay.

Room Tip: Clean room close to station but poor breakfast
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

At first, we were a little scared because the neighbourhood doesn't look very nice, specially by night, but we didn't end having any problem. Also, the rooms are very clean and the staff very friendly. It is very well placed. Just 10 minutes walk from Termini Station and 20-25 minutes to the Colosseum and other atractions. We only took the metro when we went to Vatican. I highly recommend it for the money!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Catalina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Very nice place to stay and close to train station. The room was very clean and comfortable. The 5 nights we stayed there a lady was coming every day to tidy the room. The owner was frienldy and polite. The only problem was with the breakfast. It was only a cup of cappuccino and a croissant

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Iro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews