We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spot on”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool with a view....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with a view....
Swimming Pool Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Pool with a view....
Swimming Pool Terrace
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Julie T
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spot on”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived as Italy was having their hottest weather in 20 years. The beautiful views from the villa and pool, the peace of the location, the home touches, the beautiful garden, the warm welcome, the gorgeous dogs, fresh tomatoes from the garden, the thoughtful details impressed us immensely. With two teenagers the free WiFi, the aux cable and speakers near the pool, and 3 showers added to our enjoyment. The finishing touch was when Nicola had air con installed for us after 4 nights! We loved Sabina - the unspoiled 'real' Italy, small hilltop towns, friendly family-run tavernas in remote and beautiful spots, Farfa Abbey, Mamore Waterfalls make it a true hidden gem. It was reassuring to have Nicola and her husband around at weekends and their caretaker during the week. And it has the best view from sitting on the loo that I have ever experienced!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Being bitten by bugs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita Ö
Turku, Finland
1 review
“succesful holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We are a numerous family, but the house was big enough! We all had our own places to rest, but there was also facilities to spend time all together.
House was comfortable, garden was beautiful and the pool was luxurious!
We also travelled to Rome couple of times by train, and we drove by cars to sighseeings nearby. Location of the house is very useful, you also achieve the shops and restaurants very easily.
All of us were totally pleased in our holiday in Cala Sabina.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Hi Anita, it was a pleasure having you at CalaSabina!!!

Arrivederci...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Paradise”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014

A wonderful and peaceful villa only within a short trip from Rome. The interior is tastefully decorated in a nice antique and modern style, to give a real classy look. The surrounding garden is marvellous with olive, fruit and magnolia trees emanating perfumes of citrus, rosmary and thyme. The panoramic swimming pool is outstanding. To me it was like discovering a hidden paradise...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryPhili...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family holiday 2014”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful time with wonderful hosts, the house and grounds are magnificent and the pool is tops ! Location can't be beaten! Book this place now

Gary

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Hi Gary, it was great fun having you as our guests, hope to see you again next year!!!
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris S
1 review
“An excellent getaway place with a lot of cultural sites around”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in the property with 5 people (including 2 young children). We got in love with the place right away. Our children felt immediately at home at the place and were crazy about the swimming pool and the short trips to some small old villages around. The property is located in a very picturesque place on the hills full of olive trees and is owned b a charming lady. It is in an excellent state and very comfortable. We recommend the place especially to those who are interested in the Italian cuisine and cooking in general.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself, the locaion and the hostess
Liked least: we like it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Hello, thank you very much for your lovely review. I enjoyed having you as guests, you were good company and I really hope you will return soon!!
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing