We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
DINING AREA
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
WELL ACCESSORIZED KITCHEN
Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
WE PAY ATTENTION TO DETAILS
FRESH TOWELS
Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
THE ELEGANT BUILDING'S RECEPTION
THE ELEGANT BUILDING'S RECEPTION
THE STREET: VIA PICCOLOMINI
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
w0nderer6...
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very cute, chic apartment near the Vatican. You can avoid the 35EUR cleaning fee by taking out the trash in several parts (they recycle) and running the dishwasher. Well worth the time.
The area around the apartment is not great, but everybody knows where it is, plus the bus runs (unpredictably) but around every thirty minutes, and they can get you into town where you can catch a less expensive cab to anywhere from the Vatican.
The attendants are so helpful and organized to help you find your way around and recommend where to go. They are wonderful and flexible. They gave us a mobile number to call in case we ran into trouble. We were four adults (two elderly) and two children and honestly, there was plenty of room and an elevator for the end of our long, wonderful days. There was always hot water and the two bathrooms helped make our stay very comfortable and so easy.
Kitchen was fully equipped and great to use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service.
Liked least: It was a little isolated
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
GRAZIE ! - Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review !
You are welcome back in Roma !
....it's funny you say "everybody in Rome knows where is our street"....because our street is very famous because of the great view on the Dome, and OPTICAL EFFECT ....made by Bernini....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byfield_M...
Milton Keynes
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fab Apartment”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived home from Rome! Apartment clean and very comfortable. Position is great with bus stopping just outside that runs to St Peters Square, to walk was only 25 minutes. A good supermarket was about 10 minute walk away! Great all round really!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Very happy to have you at home ! Come back soon....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Rome, close to many major attractions.”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hosts are very friendly and are knowledgeable about local amenities. A short walk to stores and restaurants. Public transportation stop in front of apartment which can take you to St Peters Basilica in 20 minutes or to other metro connections in about the same time. The apartment was well equipped for a family. It was quiet and comfortable. A great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exactly as as advertised, no surprises.
Liked least: Walk to local shops and restaurants was short but up hill on the way back. Elevator was small, could be a problem for wheel chairs.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
WE ARE SO HAPPY TO KNOW THAT OUR GUESTS APPRECIATE OUR LOCATION !!!
Our street, Via Piccolomini, tends to appear on the fringes of maps of the historic centre of Rome but is, in fact, the perfect base for sightseeing.
Most sights are within a 30 minute stroll (many closer: the Vatican is 15 at most) but nearby buses ensure that all you want is within a stone's throw.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COUNTY DURHAM
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
We work hard to meet the needs of our guests, and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your roman week in our home. Ciao !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manitoba
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Many thanks, we love big families !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing