We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply delicious”
Review of Gelato d' Autore

Gelato d' Autore
Ranked #31 of 866 Dessert in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Everything is better, healthier and more natural, in fact the quality of italian gelato, perhaps even more than many foods as fresh product daily, depends greatly on the ingredients chosen. Tutto è migliore, più sano e più naturale, questa e' la qualità del gelato italiano, forse anche più di molti alimenti come prodotto fresco ogni giorno, dipende molto dagli ingredienti scelti. Ingredienti naturali ( coni senza glutine ) Gelato artigianale di produzione propria con ingredienti naturali, senza emulsionanti e senza conservanti.
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Delicious ice cream! I had dark chocolate, vanilla and hazelnut and hazelnut was simply fantastic! Tschuus from Zurich!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 915enricoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alessandro m, Proprietario at Gelato d' Autore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018
Google Translation

Grazie grazi mille da Roma Gelato D'Autore....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

This is a small treasure of a store amazing Gelato , good prices and super friendly service. We where back 4 times in 2 days. Martha,and Joanna, where a marvel, I did not have the pleasure of meeting Martina but if she is anything like the rest of her team she is also wonderful. We had the opportunity of meeting the owner and see why his team is so friendly. I would welcome the opportunity next time we are in Rome to enjoy some of Gelato d’ Autore macaroons and amazing Gelato.

Thank you Rome we love this city.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sherpa140946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

It is a small boutique which gathered all the best tastes of ice cream together. Mango with basel, cheese cake, coconut, dark chocolate, coffee pistachio and all really great. Try them as much as you can while you are in Rome

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank safoura-ari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This is my favorite gelato place in Rome. No question it is excellent, regardless if you already have a favorite. Plenty of flavors, good portion and service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank travelyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Who can resist the best healthy gelato in Pinciano served by this reindeer? Don't walk by without stopping...

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gelato d' Autore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing