We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Upendra P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed this apartment 11th – 18th October 2014. Let me talk of this vacation apartment under three categories. The first is the host: she arranged a vehicle to meet us at airport. She took us for a brief walk in which she showed us the neighborhood, pointing our places to eat, where to catch the metro, and the nearby supermarket named Elite and the shortcut to the coliseum. She was easy to get hold of since she always answered her phone.
The second category is the apartment. It was a two bedroom two bathroom apartment with a small kitchen. The building had a small elevator which was useful as the apartment was on the 4th floor. It was well furnished and had the necessary items. One master bedroom and another room with two unfolding single beds. She had all the linen and pillows. The kitchen had a small dining table for 4 and there was a coffee maker, toaster etc., as well as some essential spices and oils for cooking. The bathrooms are excellent. The apartment had AC and a space-header in each room. The closet space was ample.
The third category is the location. It is 5 minutes walking to the San Giovanni metro, 2 minutes walking distance to the Elite supermarket – excellent choice of cheeses by the way – and 10 minutes from the nearest internet cafe if you want to get print outs. It is safe neighborliness cause we walked two and from that area very early in the morning or late at night. The San Giovanni in Laterano church is a must to see and the Aurelian Wall is nearby. There are nice shops and places to eat.
I give it 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clean and
Liked least: shower cubical - bt small but OK
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Thank you very much. I am so happy every time that my clients are satisfied. It is always great pleasure and also great responsability for me in order to improve always and offer the best that I can. Thank you and welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjeevka...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great host and a brilliant apartment!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had booked this apartment for three nights after reading the excellent reviews. When you go somewhere with high expectations the chances of being let down tend to be high. But not in this case. The apartment lives up to its reputation and some more. It was easy to find, modern, tastefully decorated and clean with every small thing thought and taken care of. Most importantly as a family with young children we felt very safe staying there. It is conveniently located close to the metro station and the Colosseum. ATM machines, pizzerias and local shops selling fresh fruits and vegetables are all close by.

We would like to thank Miriana for her hospitality. She is an excellent host who made us feel extremely comfortable. She even walked with us the first day to show us the metro station after I had demonstrated my poor map reading skills by horribly losing my way! She plied us with soft drinks, chocolate eggs and a large cake for Easter, with which the children were extremely delighted. We couldn't finish the cake, sorry Miriana! It is easy to see that she puts her heart into hosting and this reflects in this exquisite apartment.

Rome warrants at least another visit and no prizes for guessing where we will stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the Metro station, availability of wi fi
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thank you very much for your beautiful review. It is always great pleasure to hear the words of appreciation from the clients. Thank you, this will be a great encourage to keep going on the right way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drmadhut
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, fantastic hosts and an Absolute value for money !! Strongly recommended”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Miriana and Claudio welcomed us with open arms and warm hearts, the most amazing couple .As we entered we could feel the positive energy and vibrancy .All the utensils were colour coded ;purple and orange was the theme .The curtains ,bedspread ,spoons and forks and walls were all colour coordinated :).It was very clear to us that she had put her heart and soul in this process .From towels to shampoos to neatly arranged toiletries ,they had made sure that the even the bathrooms made us feel welcome .My 15 year old daughter freaked out on the array of shampoos ,conditioners and yes hold your breath – the gentle aroma of sandalwood soap !!It was truly like being in a home away from home …
They generously gifted us champagne and wine for celebrating New Year’s Eve. The icing on the cake literally was a massive delicious cake on the house, for New Year again.
Claudio walked along with us and introduced us to a couple of restaurants nearby which became our regular haunt and served some excellent food. The bedrooms were BIG, warm, colourful, tastefully done and aesthetically furnished. Food (breakfast ) was not a problem at all …from croissant to chocos to juice to coke to yoghurt to pasta to biscuits ,tea ,coffee ,sugar ,and the refrigerator was stocked infinitely .
The apartment was twenty minutes from the colloseum and five minutes from the Basilica of St. Johns Lateran, which is next to the San Giovani Metro station. The Bus stop in right in front of the appointment and the metro stop is five minutes away.
We feel completely nostalgic with fond memories of the colosseum and cherish every moment with joy ,listening to the Pope ,visiting the churches ,relishing the pasta and the pizza .
This is the only place in Rome, we would recommend you stay, because it’s a home built with hearts, made with love ,that lasts forever .We MISS YOU SO MUCH ….Hope we meet someday in India, in God’ own country Kerala as you like it :)
Cheers !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of Owners, cleanliness of Appartment, two Bathrooms Wide selection of Breakfast
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2014
Oh, my God, I am really moved , fool of tears in my eyes, for the beauty of your persons and purity of your hearts. Thank you very much, not only for the most beautiful of all reviews, but for your full comprehension of two human beings that you meet only for brief, but nevertheless you feel profoundly right. God bless you, and I am sure that we will see in Kerala, and, why not, again in Rome, with gratest pleasure. Thank you very much again, our hearts will be near to your's in every moment. Miriam and Claudio (Namaste!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DNeman
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hosts and apartment”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a week in this apartment. Everything, starting from the bedroom, over kitchen and 2 bathrooms was spot on. It was perfectly clean with a lot of space and had WiFi access which was important for us for planning what to see. It is only ~20min walk to the Colosseum and. if you prefer public transportation, there is a bus that stops just outside the apartment and a metro station that is at 10min walking distance. Miriam and Claudio are amazing hosts who were very helpful and pleasant. We had pleasure and luck to stay here during our visit to Rome and I would recommend it to everyone else to make no mistake and to choose this apartment and wonderful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you very much, it was a real pleasure for us to host such a nice persons like you. We were enjoyed and we hope to host you again, who knows, perhaps for the summer sales! Thank you again, and all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romlip
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment. It is situated within easy reach of the metro, in a nice neighbourhood. The apartment was immaculately clean and the cupboards were well stocked with food for breakfast. It's a 10 minute walk to the coloseum and a shorter to walk to San giovanni cathedral which is also worth visiting.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2013
Thank you very much. I am full of joy to hear that you enjoyed the stay in our apartment. We are looking forward to host you again.Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing