We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Rome apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of DIMORA LUMINOSA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
BATHROOM OF BEDROOM SUNNY
PARTICULAR
PARTICULAR
BATHROOM OF BEDROOM CASTLE S.ANGEL
MAP OF THE HOUSE
LANDSCAPE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lotta33
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Rome apartment”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at the beautiful Dimora Luminosa located at Via Crescenzio 43 in Rome. The owners were lovely and so helpful. (Thank you for the beverages and cake.) The apartment is spectacular, in a beautiful neighborhood, spacious and close to the Vatican and other beautiful sights. We loved our stay there. Thank you again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thanks, thank you very much, soon
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrencer...
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a great time in Rome and it all started with the warm welcome we received from Biancamaria, her daughter and sister.

Biancamaria even made a cake to welcome us which was so nice if her.

The apartment was very clean and well organised. Everything you would need is there to make your stay in Rome memorable.

They provided us with a map and some suggestions to visit the city.

Knowing Rome well, I didn't need it but I can imagine it would be helpful to the initiated.

The apartment is in a great location, 10 minutes walk from the Vatican. Some nice restaurants in the neighbourhood and a supermarket and a pharmacy just down the street.

I would not hesitate to recommend staying there.

Auguri Biancamaria!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Grazie di cuore
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid P
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at that nice and comfortable Apartment. Thanks to the owners for their very friendly support.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was best!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you very much
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location and Lovely Host”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Communication was excellent leading up to our wonderful stay in Dimora Luminosa. Bianca was very helpful in suggesting links for booking tours and the perfect host when it came to our arrival and eventual departure.

Perfect for the Vatican but all other sights are easy walking distance, no need for a car.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you very much, really
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guitgodde...
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place at a great price for a party of 3 or 4 adults.”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed staying at Dimora Luminosa for a whole week. The place is fantastic, the neighborhood is great too with excellent restaurants, a supermarket and all commodities within a 2 minutes walk, the subway at a 10 minutes walk and the fact that you have a bus from the Fiumicino airport stopping at a walking distance (even with luggage). The owner will give you all needed information and we also had a homemade cake as a "benvenuti" present.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thanks for the nice words.
I hope to see you again
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing