We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay, we could walk everywhere!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of DIMORA LUMINOSA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
BATHROOM OF BEDROOM SUNNY
PARTICULAR
PARTICULAR
BATHROOM OF BEDROOM CASTLE S.ANGEL
MAP OF THE HOUSE
LANDSCAPE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AnaV4
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, we could walk everywhere!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed at Dimora Luminosa with my fiancé and my parents, for 7 days, in August 2013. The house is just like the photos and has everything one needs to be cosy and feel at home. The beds are really good (even if you have back problems, like me) and there is good water pressure in the shower :) The kitchen is well equiped and you can cook quick meals. There is air conditioning in both bedrooms and in the kitchen, so you won't feel the extreme heat of Rome (we got 39ºC when we were there!). You can walk everywhere in Rome from the house or you can catch a bus at Piazza Cavour, which is a 10 minute walk from the house. Also, there is a bus that goes from the Fiumicino Airport to Via Crescenzio and the stop is within a 5 minute walk to Dimora.
Bianca and her daughter are very kind and they had a cake and some fruits to welcome us.

The only downside is the internet connection getting a little bit slow at night, but this shouldn't be an issue when booking Dimora Luminosa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and air conditioning
Liked least: Wi-fi connection
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Dear Ana,
I thank you the beautiful words of your review. I am very glad that you were all well and that you had a lovely holiday.
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tru L
Erlangen, Bayern, Germany
2 reviews
“Good choice.”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights and we like it.

Bianca, the owner and her daughter have been waiting for our arrival. They've well prepared for our stay. Bianca has made a cake tasty juice for us. Fruit basket, cereal, toast for breakfast were ready for us. That made us feel like home.

The apartment is new and bright with beautiful city view. There are 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and living room with small kitchen. we could find everything we need in here: washing machine, iron/iron board, cooking utensils...which is convenient for our stay.
All the rooms has A-C, but the one in living room did not work on the last day we're there.
The location is perfect, it's walking distance to almost famous places: Vatican city, Spanish steps, Trevi fountain...The super markets, restaurants are just very close.

We like to stay in this apartment and would recommend to anyone who want to find the place to stay in Rome.

Tru Le and family from Erlangen-Germany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome.
Liked least: Cooking utensils (cooking pot and pan are quite old)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Hello Tru Le,
Thanks for the review. I'm sorry that you were not completely satisfied .
I will try to make up for another time.
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffi B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had such a good stay at Dimora Luminosa. The apartment is exactly as the images show, nicely furnished, newly decorated and very clean. It is located very conveniently close to the Vatican City and all places of interest are within good walking distance.
Bianca is a brilliant host, she even supplied us with some breakfast (as we arrived on a Saturday and shops are closed on a Sunday) and home-made Easter pasties.
We'd definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2013
I thank you very much the nice review and your availability.
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeC35...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment and welcome”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Biancamaria and her daughter are very nice and helpful people. The apartment gets a lot of natural light (4th floor with elevator) and the heating was very efficient (it was cold in Rome in February). It has been renovated in 2012 and is very clean and comfortable (excellent beds, double-pane windows). I liked the location: close to the Vatican and the center and on a wide avenue, not on those nice but dark little streets of the center. It is not noisy since it does not look out to the avenue but on the rear of the building. The area is very secure too with shops and restaurants close. I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2013
Thanks, you're always very kind
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darsane
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Grazie di cuore.
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$186
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing