We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless ”
Review of Broccoletti

Broccoletti
Ranked #1 339 of 13 953 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$57
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Monti
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Blink and you’d miss this little restaurant. They only have around a dozen tables so I would recommend booking.
We reserved a table at 9:30pm on Saturday night and the restaurant was full.
The menu is limited, but I prefer not to have too much choice. A restaurant that does a handful of dishes perfectly is far better in my opinion.
We ordered the burrata to start which was deliciously creamy and a generous sized portion and the prawns which were cooked to perfection.
The creamy pumpkin pasta dish was like nothing else I tasted in Rome. The pasta itself was cooked perfectly al dente.
The meal was finished off with the tiramisu which is their specialty. It’s made with a foam which was a really lovely twist of the traditional recipe. A nice light finish to a great meal.
The wine list is also great with a good selection available by the glass.
In particular, thanks to our wonderful waitress Flavia. Her recommendations were perfect and she even pointed us in the direction of some great bars to finish off the night.
I’d highly recommend this little gem of a restaurant

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank LaurenThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Visiting Rome and wandering the streets for a place to eat. Our air bnb recommended two spots, one of them being broccoletti. So glad we stopped in. From the burrata we had to start to the entrees and tiramisu for dessert everything was delicious! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tntalmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Since we were staying right on Via Urbana, we thought that dinner at Broccoletti would be nice; besides, the AirBnB host suggested it.
We walked in around 21:30 on a Tuesday evening, with no reservation, and the place was packed. However, after only 15-20 minutes, we were able to be seated.
The waiter brought over an English menu, and we placed our order. When the food arrived, we were not disappointed, as we tried our best to savour every bite.
While we were eating, even more people arrived, keeping the restaurant full, even as we left at 0:30.
The wait staff was friendly and the food was delicious. What more could we ask for.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank bobbyd98682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Had dinner here one night in Rome. Near our hotel and had a good crowd early in the dinner hours. Was able to secure a table even without a reservation. Many of the diners were locals which is always a good sign. The menu choices were presented on a chalkboard and had some interesting entrees. The clam dish with the lime infusion was very good and the pasta was cooked to perfection. The wait staff were trying hard to insure that all diners' food was presented straight from the kitchen. The wine selection was good and not overpriced. A delightful, local restaurant for travelers to Rome looking for a moderately priced, delicious meal .

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic little restaurant serving delicious food and drinks. It’s very small and very popular so would recommend booking. Service was a little slow but understandable given how packed the place was. The manager and the waitress were very friendly. Great experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LynneBundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Broccoletti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing