We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude service, overcharged”

Bar&Grill Gastronomia&Aperitivi
Ranked #11 060 of 13 962 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Monti
Reviewed 18 October 2018

I stopped in for a coffee and was treated rudely, charged double what I should have paid, and won’t be going back. Too bad since I pass by here often.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TGRinRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

just avoid it! high prices not visible, absolutely unpleasant staff. also shown in TV as repeatedly scammed

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank giuturtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We passed by unaware just looking for somewhere for our 4 & 7 year olds to have an icecream after our dinner across the road (Burger Bistro = yum). Didn't check here, looked nice enough. 2 children's icecreams & 2 drinks cost €58 - more than our dinner. Since when does a child's icecream cost €13??? Husband asked for A beer a 2 pint stein brought. Our own fault for not asking for a menu as all we stopped for was children's icecream. Just DO NOT GO! Rip off!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Smirkin-Merkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Didn’t check TripAdvisor first :-(
Just had 5 drinks with the family (2 ice coffee, ice tea, espresso and lemonade) price: €25! Half this price would be normal. All employees act if it is normal.
Walk by! Don’t go in!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank William-NL70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

First, they tricked us by not offering a menu. Their cokes were twice the price of those at other restaurants, but we had no way of knowing. The disgusting food that tasted like it had been frozen and microwaved. It was more expensive than the high-quality food we ate at nicer restaurants. When we questioned them about the cost of the cokes, the proprietor became extremely aggressive and disrespectful. We have two sandwiches, a half-frozen hamburger, and three cokes for 63 euros. A total ripoff and disgraceful customer service accompanied by extreme greed. No one could pay me to enter the premise again. It is a joke to give this business even one star.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank vadenbobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar&Grill Gastronomia&Aperitivi also viewed

 
 

Been to Bar&Grill Gastronomia&Aperitivi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing