We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation! Thank you for a very friendly and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room  / Third Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room  / Third Bedroom
First Bedroom (en suite with walking wardrobe)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Living Room  / Third Bedroom
First Bedroom (en suite with walking wardrobe)
Second Bedroom
Spacious full kitchen - Amenities (washing machine, microwave, toaster, kettle)
Moka Classic Apt. - Layout with pics
Living Room  / Third Bedroom
First Bedroom (en suite with walking wardrobe)
First Bedroom (en suite with walking wardrobe)
Second Bathroom
Living room (sofa bed)
A stunning sunset from our rooftop terrace
Our building (owned): 4 floors, 4 apts.: Moka Classic, Moka Pop and mok'houseB&B
moka = hospitality
mok'art piece
Original and exclusive lamps that our guests will find in the apts.
Living Room - Moka detail
Outdoor mok'house (Santa Maria Maggiore's cupola view from our street)
All our guests have access to our rooftop terrace (exclusive use upon request)
The view from the apt.: Santa Prassede a Roman Villa turned into a Curch 800a.C.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Crisbalas...
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
“Great vacation! Thank you for a very friendly and helpful hosting.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Thank you again!
I would strongly recommend this rental. Mok'house personnel ( both Isabella and Sylvia) was very helpful indeed. We had a very good communication regarding the details of the payment (they complied with my request of paying through credit card instead of cash with the condition of paying also the PayPal commission, but nevertheless this worked for me better).
Also they helped us with booking the entrance to Borghese Gallery and recommended us a tour guide agency for seeing the Colosseum and Roman Forum and we booked the shuttle from and to the airport with their help, too.
When we arrived at the apartment we were welcomed and explained all the details even though it was a Saturday morning and more, we received very good advices regarding different trips in the city and also the best places to eat for various budgets.
The towels were changed and the cleaning was done our fourth day of stay as promised, and everything was pretty neat inside the apartment.
Finally, they helped us with the checking in and printed the flight tickets on Saturday, our last night in Rome, which was a great help.
The location of the apartment was very good indeed, we could walk from there anywhere, it is very close to Termini central station ( 5 minutes away) and to the metro, too.
We had minor inconveniences like shower heads being fixed in the ceiling (wetting your hair because of this), no sewages on the bathrooms floor, so you have to be extra careful not to spill the water while taking the shower, or the small size of the teaspoons and the lack of a proper salad bowl. But the only drawback I can really mention for this location is the nighttime noise from the bar downstairs, which isn't really the hostesses fault, but is worthwhile to know about it. Thankfully we were so tired after our daily trips that it didn't bother us too much.
In conclusion it was indeed a trip to remember and we strongly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hostesses seriousness and promptitude.
Liked least: The noise during nighttime coming from the bar downstairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samckenna
Long Islander
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Centrally located GEM”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My cousin and I had just been on a week cruise, whose last port was Rome. We had booked Mok'house apartment based on their photos and descriptions on their web site. 'We had wanted a centrally located spot with a kitchen for convenience of some meal preparation and cozy Rome atmosphere. Our taxi driver was efficient and had us there in minutes. Surprise number 1 was when the taxi turned down a narrow side street and stopped at a lovely large door with a small brass plate announcing Mok'house Apartment. Oh my,we thought, what is this? they key pad announced our arrival and Isabella was right there greeting us and helping with luggage. Seeing a flight of stairs, I realized that the one thing I didn't ask at the outset, "was there an elevator?". No, there wasn't, but the apartment was on the 2nd floor, and we were helped with our luggage, so the second floor climb was not a problem then, but I do want those travelers with walking/stair climbing difficulties to know of this. When we learned that their was a third, fourth and fifth floor,we were amazed. The fifth floor was a lovely roof top terrace with great views and set up for dining, lounging and even drying clothes. Of course, climbing those stairs more than once was an experience.
We found the apartment to be spacious and roomy, lots of closet space and the 2 separate bathrooms a joy!
THERE WERE RESTAURANTS, COFFEE SPOTS, SUPERMARKETS, BOUTIQUES ON EVERY BLOCK, BLOCK AFTER BLOCK. NO MATTER IN WHAT DIRECTION YOU TURNED, YOU COULD ACCESS ANYTHING. THE METRO WAS A SHORT WALK AWAY AS WAS THE TRAIN TERMINAL. NO TROUBLE WITH EUROS, JUST REMEMBER THAT $1 AND $2 COINS ARE NECESSARY TO HAVE AT ALL TIMES. ATMS PLENTIFUL.
A few things need to addressed by the management, and I understand from Isabella that she will consider my suggestions. These are minor suggestions, but ones I think we Americans especially, will embrace. There needs to be a grab bar in the showers. 'the showers are higher that US regs, and pose a danger to older people getting in and out of the shower stalls. Next is lighting. The apartment is decorated beautifully in a classic style, but my cousin and I are avid readers (there was a shelf of books for your perusal) and could not find a good reading lamp. We reconfigured the existing lamps, but it was not optimum for readers. Also, the couch (a sleeper for additional guests) was not a "comfy" spot and the 2 barrel chairs, while fitting with the decor, are not "comfy" reading chairs. A big, soft lounge chair or recliner with a foot stool (for resting after miles of walking) was so needed. As I said, these are observations of spoiled senior Americans and I am sure will be taken into consideration in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness
Liked least: lighting
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catriona...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Moka Classic felt like staying with great friends in one of the most amazing cities in the world”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We spent four days at Mok House, staying in both the Moka Classic and the Moka Pop apartments. Silvia and Isabella were wonderful hosts and were very helpful before we arrived with lots of advice on things to do in Rome and the importance of booking activities online. The apartments were beautifully kitted out, each with an individual style. The location is fabulous, we walked everywhere or caught the metro, and loved wandering through the neighbouring area of Monti for drinks and dinner. There was a comprehensive folder of information in each apartment and I have to say the recommendations on restaurants were spot on - from the friendly local restaurant two doors down Il Nipotino del Solitano, to a whole range of others scattered through the cit, we particularly enjoyed St Ana in the Piazza del Popolo.
Our teenage daughters loved the life and colour of the streets outside Mok House and we all left Rome having fallen in love with the city, in large measure because of Silvia and Isabella's fabulous hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, welcome, coffee pot and coffee ready to go!
Liked least: First night was noisy because we left the shutters open, after that fine
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Curt W
Medford, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice home away in Rome”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Comfortable, good location. We wanted a place to be able to cook since we were concerned most restaurants would be closed during Christmas. Small store across the street and larger grocery store nearby. Kitchen was not everything we would have hoped. No oven, for example. Odd assortment of pots and pans and other dishes. For example, choice for spoon was really large soup spoon or tiny coffee spoon. So we didn't cook as much as we thought we would. They did add a large refrigerator to supplement the small dorm-size one under the counter. They also installed a washing machine just before we arrived, which was very helpful. Rooms were good size. The twin beds in the smaller bedroom were not very comfortable - very hard. As with many bathrooms in Europe, there is no place to hang your towels. Shower is quite small, with no place to set your soap or shampoo. That thing that looks like a fancy towel rack is really the radiator. Full set of keys; able to come and go as we pleased. Overall good experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Inconvenient bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing