We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, comfortable and spacious”
The Twin Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
Kitchen Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LalaPc201...
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location, comfortable and spacious”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We enjoyed visiting Rome thanks to the comfortable accomodations in Max's apartmentt. Indeed he is an excellent host. The fridge was stocked with some beverages and milk. There is in fact a half bathroom besides the whole bigger bathroom. Traveling with our family of 4 plus grandma, we fit well in the 2 bedrooms . Plus he offered us a pop up crib for our baby. You can cook anything, there is a microwave, sandwich maker, etc. The building is very safe and quiet at night. Beds are comfortable and closets are spacious. Beats staying in a tiny hotel room. And the location is great with easy access to metro and walking to Vatican. Plus, lots of shops nearby and places to eat or have gelatto. This place is a winner and will definetly return upon visiting Rome again. Thanks for great service Max. - He even kept our luggage for us to leave on an evening flight and arranged for private transportation which I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The old funky looking living room couch. If it gets updated the whole place would look charming.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you very much Patty for your kind words! I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stay in my apartment and your holidays in Rome. It was a pleasure to have you as my guests and I hope to see you all of you again here in Rome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThirdmanV...
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value & Convenience in the Eternal City”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

On this, our second trip to Rome, we tried this apartment rental as opposed to a hotel to keep our costs down. Conveniently located within 100m from the Cipro metro stop, the area has a number of good restaurants as well as groceries, cafes etc. It is also within walking distance of the Vatican Museums entrance.

The owner, Max, provided excellent clear guidance, directions and support in English during our stay. We will definitely rent from Max next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property location, friendly helpful owner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
I'm glad that you all have enjoyed your stay at my holidays apartment.
Thank you very much, Kevin! It has been a pleasure to have you as my guests and -as you said - I really hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msedona
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A great stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Max, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with from the beginning of our booking. Very helpful and responsive and a generous and welcoming host!
An apartment is a great find for those avoiding the crowds. It is a 5-min walk to Cipro metro station and a 20-min walk to the Vatican museum entrance. Very good pastry/coffee shops are minutes away. A couple of good restaurants and a groceries store are within 10 min walk.
A spacious apartment with 2 bedrooms and 1 1/2 baths. Very clean and fully equipped. We had a great 6-night stay in this lovely apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thank you very much Marina.
I'm very glad that you have enjoyed your stay in my apartment and that you enjoyed Rome too. It was my pleasure to have you all as my guests.
I hope to see you again here in Rome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Max our host!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Thank you so much Linda!! I'm so glad that you all loved your stay in my holidays apartment and that you enjoyed everything that the neighborhood provides for the daily life.
I also enjoyed our conversations and I hope to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tomas_Fig...
Lsinon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Convenient, clean and well equipped”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed for a long weekend in September, apartment was very clean, very convenient for visiting both the Vatican (which is within walking distance) and central Rome (metro stop a few minutes away) , also well equipped for those looking for self catering (Carrefour Supermarket only 10 minutes away). Highly recomended...
Max is the perfet host: well informed, always available to answer any queries and very efficient in dealing with all the administrative aspects of our stay. Many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you so much Tomas for your kind words and appreciation. I'm glad you enjoyed these days in Rome and my holidays apartment.
Hope to see you again here in the next future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing