We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
7
21
12
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
21
12
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

It was our first hostel experience so didn't have much to compare it to, however it seemed homely and Florinda was lovely! Breakfast consisted of a fresh pastry as well as a cup of Tea/Coffee. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and well equipped.
There were no lockers however which meant either carrying our bags all day or completely trusting the people in the room. There were also no means to cook or wash your clothes which was fine for us but could be a problem for others.
Overall a lovely stay :)

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michaelah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

This hostel is great. The owner is simply one of the nicest lady I have ever seen! She's very helpful and caring.

The hostel is very nice and clean. The only problem (ish) would be the location. It's a bit far from the main attractions.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jamal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. Feels like your staying in someone's home. Hostel is very tiny. Nice outdoor garden, only open during the day, no other common room. Free amazing coffee & pastry in the morning. Wifi works well rooms, only one PowerPoint in room. Location is not far from bus, tram, metro stops.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Solotraveller912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days last week. Marvellous location and an overall fantastic experience. The security is very good, only downfall I can think of is that it's relatively hard to find. We let the owners know that we'd only check in at around 11pm but they accommodated us very well.

Thanks homeslices

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Charlesawilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Great priced accommodation for proximity to transport and Roma attractions. Bit noisy with window open because of trains, but if you're tired from sightseeing, this will not be a problem. Hostess was very personable with the guests which made us feel welcome. Need to get the timing right if you're a bit uncomfortable with showering in shared bathroom (refer other reviews), but amenities clean and efficient, as well as rooms. Wifi signal bit low in our room, but ok if you're only checking emails etc. Pastry & coffee/juice in morning in the little courtyard was nice touch. Might be hard to find if on foot, but we had taxi/shuttle which we arranged for being dropped off & picked up at the door.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews