We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 250)
Filter reviews
3 250 results
Traveller rating
1 995
763
264
127
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 995
763
264
127
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boscolo exedra beautiful hotel rooftop pool marriott points foot ceilings concierge staff luxury hotel piazza della upgraded room train station an upgrade via nazionale spanish steps mini bar breakfast was included heart of rome visit to rome
Filter
Updating list...
1 228 - 1 233 of 3 250 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This hotel is probably the best, most impressive hotel I have had the pleasure to stay in. Our room was superb; spotlessly clean and spacious. The hotel was well located close enough to pretty much everything. I would call the out the concierge in particular; he get us into restaurants on both nights of our stay that were fully booked but that were happy to find space and accommodate us - a very nice touch. Thoroughly recommend this hotel and in fact the hotel group looks as though it has a number of fab places in other locations.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BLMcCrindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The Boscolo experience started with a warm, friendly greeting from receptionist, Natalia (in perfect English, I might add), and a complimentary fruit-infused glass of ice-cold water. Our guest experience just got better from there -- including a wonderful dip in the rooftop pool (what a view of central Rome!), an upgrade to a sweet suite, and a buffet breakfast that my wife described as, "The best breakfast I've ever eaten in my life". Our whole family agreed as we lingered over a melange of culinary treats.

To a person the hotel staff was courteous, friendly, and guest-focused, including when a slight issue occurred with our room which was resolved promptly and with utter attention to detail.

Plus, the hotel's central location is walkable to several major Roman sites, including the Colosseum, Spanish Steps, and an impressive Basilica right across the street. Other legendary sites are a brief taxi ride away. Though the hotel is centrally located, we slept soundly with little or no street noise penetrating the lovely, tall windows and thick walls.

Overall, a genuine 5-star experience from the highly hospitable, warmly luxurious boutique Boscolo Exedra!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SDB-Viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We booked the Boscolo Exedra using Marriott points for 5 nights from June 8-13 and while the front desk staff were as helpful as possible, it seems the hotel was booked up with some high-level conference with lots of private security guards in hallways and lobby etc - many rooms we saw were being used for security monitors and equipment with guards sitting on chairs in the hallways - and our room was of course past all these guards and equipment at the back of the hotel. The room was pleasant, and European-small, with a small, well equipped bathroom. There was no view, but we were only using the room for sleeping so we didn't complain. We were 'rewarded' by the hotel with an apology letter and a food treat which was a nice touch. Food was good, service was excellent but we were surprised at some of the lobby areas that had dirty glasses and dishes in the evenings - nobody supervising that area I guess. This was our second Boscolo experience (Boscolo Venezia last year was our first experience) and we would generally recommend them to others, especially if working through Marriott Autograph Collection. We would return, but would check prior to going if there was any kind of convention or serious meeting that would choke out the opportunity to get a better room.

Room tip: ask for a room overlooking the Piazza del Republica and be willing to pay an upgrade charge for the view
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael28791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel just after a cruise before we left for home. Very friendly and helpful staff and rooms spacious and well appointed although our bathroom was a little small.

We only ate breakfast here and the hotel was very busy but the choice of food was excellent and very well replenished which is nice to see in buffet style restaurants.

Good location - about 20 minutes walk to the Spanish Steps.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzyDizzy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Reception staff extremely unprofessional in communicating with guests
Without any notice room service rang the door bell while i was at the bathroom and out of a sudden i found her in my room.
The cleaning part is very good tho.
Hotel location is very good as well in the center of the city

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Saleh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Naiadi, The Dedica Anthology, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Boscolo Exedra and we are glad that you were pleased with the room cleaning service during your stay as well as the good location of the Hotel.

We have noted your constructive comments and please be assured that these have been shared with the team as guest feedback is of extreme importance to us.

We look forward to your return visit and give us an opportunity to provide you a better experience on your next stay.

Kind regards,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews