We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 029)
Filter reviews
1 029 results
Traveller rating
296
487
161
45
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
487
161
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiber river nice hotel minute walk balcony room vatican city roof terrace main attractions within walking distance spoke english reception staff pastries safe area mini bar on foot busy street city break trevi fountain
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 029 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Old building with small garden. Very clean, good breakfast, frendly staff. Good location, but it isn’t in center of city. 20min on food until city center. The hotel could suggest shuttle to airport. Very noisy at early morning. I will recommend this hotel for friends.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Labas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessioD1567, Direttore at Donna Laura Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Labas123,


Thank you for five star review and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us in Rome.
Thank you once again for sharing your good words with us and we very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Donna Laura Palace.

Arrivederci!

Alessio D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel in quieter area but defo close enough to walk to most attractions (even for my non walking friend!). Hotel was great staff really friendly and extremely helpful! Breakfast great with lots for all tastes. Didn’t eat here apart from breakfast so can’t comment. Rooms ideal for city break. Very clean and comfy although could do with directory of room services - how to work coffee maker, tv, etc. Even just hints about nearby area. I would defo recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank karenu410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessioD1567, Direttore at Donna Laura Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Karen U,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this comment about your last stay at Donna Laura Palace during you recent visit to our Eternal city. It is wonderful to know that you loved our hotel and our staff, that work with passion to make unique and unforgettable the stay of our Guests.
We are already expecting you to come back to our Hotel, to live again a perfectly vacation experience
Kindest Regards,
Alessio D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The staff at Donna Laura were great! Nothing was ever too much of an effort for them, especially April. The positioning of the hotel is really great and we were able to walk to most attractions however we were not in the middle of everything which made it nice and peaceful. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlaniRenier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessioD1567, Direttore at Donna Laura Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear IlaniRenier
Thank you for choosing Donna Laura Palace and sharing your important experience! We are glad you found yourself this good here with us and you appreciated the friendly and welcoming attitude of our Staff. We would be very pleased to welcome you back in the future.
Arrivederci!
Alessio D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Had business just in this part of Rome and booked an hotel room there, it did not disappoint! Room was spacious clean and comfortable. Nice coffee machine in room. I recommend a drink in the rooftop terrace bar, where you see Saint Peter cupola.
A bit off the beaten path for restaurants or attractions but great if you have to be in that part of town. Had yo pay extra for baby crib. Lovely and plentiful free breakfast in the morning

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ele_11_979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio D, Direttore at Donna Laura Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Ele_11_979,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on your recent stay and to have chosen our Donna Laura Palace for your stay in Rome.
I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us and learn you appreciation about our Hotel.
I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.
With best regards,
Alessio D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights.
It was a lovely hotel. Room was great, towels changed daily and room cleaned.
The breakfast is continental style but also has Italian bacon, sausage and scrambled egg.
The roof terrace bar was a little very place to sit and look at the skyline.
The hotel is across the road from the river and although a bit of a walk, you can reach Castel St Angelo in a 20 minute stroll and 30 minutes to St Peters square. A taxi will cost you around €8-12. We did this when we needed to be at the Vatican for 7:30am.
If you drop down into the riverside level, there are bars and restaurants along towards the Castel. Crossing the first bridge you come to as you turn right out of the hotel will take you into the city centre for the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and Spanish Steps.
Thank you to the staff for your politeness and attention to detail. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melhutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio D, Direttore at Donna Laura Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Melhutton,
Thank you for your wonderful review and to have chosen our Donna Laura Palace for your stay in Rome!
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report about our Hotel, facilities , location and staff.
Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests.It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews