We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
181
34
9
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
34
9
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beautiful hotel blu restaurant diamond members king junior suite resort experience cardio equipment eggs made to order quality toiletries super comfortable bed piazza barberini room wasn t light switches concierge desk trevi and spanish steps double sinks an expensive hotel
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We chose Aleph based on the glowing TripAdvisor reviews. From check in to check out we received poor service throughout the hotel. Upon check in, there was no record of the credit card that had been sent to front desk to cover the room (mine had been stolen), at the pool we had to ask 3x for towels and water. Various calls to reception to ask questions wouldn’t get answered. We had previously stayed at JK Place so had a certain expectation for a guest- centric approach with smooth, seamless service from a 5-Star hotel.

For some reason they chose to offer a DJ with awful club music from 7-12:00 every night which reverberated throughout our room (the hotel provides ear plugs which did nothing to muffle the sound).

Food was very average. All in all, there are so many other wonderful boutique hotels in Rome I would not choose the Aleph again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank BayAreaTravellerSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela Z, Manager at Aleph Rome Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Sir and Madame,
We really apologies for any inconvenience occurred during your stay and we are disheartened to hear about the challenges you experienced during your time with us.
We also regret that our team did not go above and beyond to accommodate your needs or to make you feel valued. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we will address your concerns with our team moving forward.
We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in detail so please do not hesitate to contact me directly .
We really hope your will consider to visit our hotel in the near future. We will be delighted to personally take care about your booking and make a very special upgrade and treatment in that occasion.
Best regards
Pamela Zullo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The house keeping service was the worst. I asked for changing of bed linens on the second day. Buy they did not change them at all. Again, I called housekeeping to change them again. However, they did not at all. Also the concierge was the worst again. They do not have any knowledge and the attitude was very rude.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
1  Thank SGN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela Z, Manager at Aleph Rome Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Sir and Madame,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback..
We really apologies for any inconvenience occurred during your stay and we are disheartened to hear about the challenges you experienced during your time with us.
We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we will address your concerns with our team moving forward.
We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in detail so please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the mail pamela.zullo@hilton.com.
We really hope your will consider to visit our hotel in the near future. We will be delighted to personally take care about your booking and make a very special upgrade and treatment in that occasion.
Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to hear back from you soon .
Regards
Pamela Zullo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Last night we had dinner at the Rooftop Restaurant Sky Blue. We both had the fillet of beef and it was excellent cooked to perfection with eggplant and fennel. We were served bread with olive oil and balsamic vinaigrette before the fillet. The olive oil was from the south of Italy and the balance vinegar came from the north of Italy and was the best I have ever had as a matter of fact I asked the waiter where I could buy some and he said they sold it at the restaurant so I bought a bottle. (ACETO - Balsamico Di Modena)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RevJack-HM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela Z, Manager at Aleph Rome Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Sir and Madame,
Thank you for the fantastic rating and for chosing our property to celebrate this very special occasion!
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our Sky Blu Rooftop restaurant!
We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service to our guests at all times so it is very pleasing to read your comments which
I will be delighted to share with all the restaurant team.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Thank you again for taking the time to share your review.
Have a wonderful day!
regards
Pamela Zullo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We decided to try this hotel as it was central to walking around the sites in Rome. It is a very clean hotel. Our room was lovely with a complimentary mini bar and coffee maker. The bathroom was very spacious. The only drawback was when we arrived our room wasn’t ready. When they say your room will be available at 3pm they mean it. We were very tired after our 7 hr flight & really wanted to rest and relax. We waited 3 hrs for our room. Not their fault as we arrived at 12 noon and check in is at 3pm.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindamaebda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela Z, Manager at Aleph Rome Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mrs Linda,
Thank you for the stellar review!
We're delighted your time with us was so wonderful! It's fantastic you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests.
We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience!
Regards
Pamela Zullo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Husband and I had a wonderful time staying here. Perfect location near the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Hotel is gorgeous, modern, and rooms were spacious and gorgeous, marble bathroom ( with bidet!). Favorite part is the small but perfect rooftop pool which was great in July as it was extremely hot. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank violet13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela Z, Manager at Aleph Rome Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mrs Violet,
We are delighted your experience with us was so wonderful!
It's wonderful to know that you appreciated our comfortable rooms as well as our prime location.
We strive to create a memorable experience for each of our guests and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!
Regards
Pamela Zullo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews