We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
86
136
81
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
136
81
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vatican city st pietro train station rooftop terrace suitable hotel minute walk including st bacon and scrambled eggs peters basilica nice hotel hour reception base for exploring nice breakfast easy access main road hotel staff enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

After a few nights staying at this hotel my fiancé and I was both waking up with an alarming amount of bites and they were getting worse each night. I am 18 weeks pregnant so it was quite alarming it wasn’t until I woke up with 20 bites on one arm from one night we went to the pharmacy and the woman told us they looked like bed bug bites because there was too many to be mosquito bites. We confronted a man working on the Wednesday and he told us panicky it wasn’t bed bugs it was mosquitos so I decided to send photos home for my sister to show at a pharmacy they also said bed bugs.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paigeward510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Short walk from Vatican is only one plus of this place...friendly staff but food is horrible not much selection... noisy during the night and early in the morning. Request room not on the ground floor ...as is too close to reception and breakfast area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulinaKasprzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Hotel Alessandrino was the perfect place for our family of 5 to stay for a few days. The front desk was very accommodating with our needs (place to store luggage until room was ready) and answered all questions. Free breakfast was delicious! Eggs, bacon, pastries, coffee and juice...perfect before a day of sightseeing. Cute local bar/restaurant just two minute walk away for homemade pastas and sandwiches. Very safe and quiet area, definitely not a touristy area. 15 minute walk to St. Peters Square, however we recommend taking taxi to other major sites (Colosseum/trevi fountain etc.) just ask front desk for taxi and a reliable taxi service will pick you up in 5 min. Rooms/bathrooms are nicely sized and clean. Beautiful views from rooftop terrace! Overall, very reliable, clean and family friendly!

Tip: City tax about 4 euros a person per night due at end of stay

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

POSITIVES:-
- Small, traditional hotel.
- Nice small rooftop terrace and another more sheltered one.
- Very quiet area
- Good air con in room - very effective and quiet enough to leave on overnight
- Clean
- WiFi
- Small shop nearby

NEGATIVES

- Top of a steep hill
- Reception staff. Good on Sat/Sun and evenings, but the 2 staff on W-F days were very poor, especially lady. She continually ignored guests, and walked past tables that needed clearing. Was more interested in staring at her mobile phone screen and wandering about aimlessly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AJS1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Lovely little quaint hotel in the back streets beyond the Vatican City. Walking distance of the Vatican, including St Peters basilica and the Sistine chapel. It was also within walking distance of metro and buses. Staff were amazing, always polite and greeted with a smile. Roof top terrace was amazing to see the view over the roof tops to the Vatican.

Stayed: April 2018
3  Thank hainslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews