We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palazzo Sinibaldi

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
neurodocl...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Can't beat the location of this awesome apartment. It's literally around the corner from the Pantheon and in the center of the city. The apartment itself is lovely and would stay again in a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie S
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Like the description said it is centrally locate! All we wanted to visit was within the radius of 20-25 minutes of walking (A 25 minutes walk to Vatican, Colosseum, Circus Maximus & Trastevere. 20 minutes to Spanish Steps, 10 minutes to Trevi, 3 minutes walk to Pantheon and wonferful Coffee shop Sant'Eustachio Il Caffè, 5 minutes walk to Piazza Navorna).

Things to be aware of : The apartment is located in the attic of the building which means a lot of steps. It is equipped with mostly all that one needs. We were able to contact Giuseppe if we wanted anything. Actually he was kind enough to arrange for a taxi for us to get to Fiumicino at 4 in the morning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You can't get more central!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Perfect location, walking distance from the Colosseum and Vatican and practically next door to Pantheon. Plenty of restaurants close by and couple of supermarkets also within walking distance.

Kitchen is basic but we used once towards the end when we began running out of money from eating out every night.

Overall the flat was great. Bigger and cheaper than a hotel room. The only negatives were we couldn't get the TV to work. However, the WiFi was good enough to stream Netflix etc. Also there were a couple missing tiles in Bathroom, but the rest of the flat made up for this.

Although we only met Giuseppe as we left briefly, he was contactable through text and whatsapp throughout our stay. He and is associate that greeted us were very helpful. Giuseppe was also very accommodating by letting us store the our bags in the flat after check out in the morning as our flight was in the evening.

Very much worth the money and we'd recommend it to anyone wanting a safe and central home from which to explore Rome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: TV didn;t work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoandCh...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great base from which to explore Rome”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very centrally located and therefore easy to explore all the key sites on foot.
Nice simple flat on the top floor (a few steps to go up but nice to be above the noise so much quieter) with air-con and a big tv if you want it.
The kitchen is fairly basic but surely everyone who comes to central Rome wants to eat out so I doubt it gets used much!
Bathroom is very good.
Giuseppe is a really nice guy who is very laid back and keen to help with advice on where to visit and eat etc.
Very much worth the money and we'd recommend it to anyone wanting a safe and central home from which to explore Rome

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meaghand9...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to everything”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Apartment was neat and tidy. Close to everything and all main attractions were walking distance. The aircon was great and as were the other facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing