We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice appartment in great location, if a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
our main en suite bathroom
..our typical old roman courtyard..with the entrance
..the front door...with a porter at your service
..the courtyard..typical old roman court
view of the exterior ,the sight of the Coliseum from the apartment(just a few minutes by walking
our Palazzo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GrantJame...
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice appartment in great location, if a little noisy”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The location was excellent for getting to the Colosseum, Palatine Hill/Roman Forum etc - also close to bus stops, the Metro and restaurants. The apartment itself is very clean with pretty much everything you need for an extended stay. Ample room for a family of four, and nice to have two generous-sized bathrooms. Our only complaint would be the noisy courtyard the apartment opens into - the locals like talking loud from about 7.30 am onwards, there are several dogs that start getting vocal early morning too, and if people leave the two door between the courtyard and street open - which seems to happen every morning - the street traffic noise also flows through. 50% of the noise was fixed when we realized the window above the entry door was open! However, overall we could recommend the apartment and agree with others that Salvatore was an excellent landlord who kept in great contact with us prior to our visit, and was very helpful and obliging when handing over the keys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
first of all i wish to thank Grant for his stay and for the nice words expended for my apartment which i try to improve everyday taking a good care of it and of my guests. As it is said on my properties detail, cleaness is my priority and i can proudly recognize that my apartments are all very very clean and perfectly located in the heart of Rome and i am very glad that all of my guests recognize those things. Concerning noises i would like to remind to all of my guests that the building my apartment is situated in is located in a very central street, just a few steps from the Coliseum, trafic and noises are unfortunatly "loved/hated" prerogatives of all the big cities of the world..Paris, London, Madrid and New York are the same..so when the front door is open(when the porter is on duty the front door is always open) it is possible that some noise can be heard but as i said it is a normal thing for a big city..and so it is concerning people talking louder in a central building lived by 120 other families..to solve the "problem", for all those people who don't like to hear any noise, keeping the door and window closed or renting a place in the country side of the city might be a suggested solution..but do not complain then whether you will take one hour to get the centre!! So as i always say, Rome is all those things...mess, trafic, good food, history and genuine people talking louder..and maybe this is the reason why bilions people love my city!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seeing the Colisseum at my door
Liked least: I would have loved Wi fi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gardiner, New York
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort.
Liked least: Wished we had two keys. We had 4 guests and wanted to come and go independently..this was challenging.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2012
first of all i wish to thank you for staying in my apartment and i am very glad that you had a great stay and apreciated my efforts to make your stay a great holiday..the satisfaction of my guests is the most important thing for me. Concerning the key i would have surely provided to furnish you a second or a third one if you had only asked me for that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GirlOnThe...
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The owner, Salvatore, was super nice and helpful when we checked in. We didn't arrive at the apartment until 945pm (due to a trip delay)which was just before the cutoff of 10pm to check us in (per apt. bldg rules) and he had to go out of his way to meet us at that time. We stayed there 3 nights. Beds were comfortable and kitchen was well stocked with dishes and glasses but did not have a drip style coffee maker that we Americans so often use. It's not large but had plenty of room for me and my 2 friends. The smaller bathroom shower only had a trickle of water. I did notify Salvatore of this when I returned home.
The location is very convenient. We used the Manzoni metro station a few blocks away (to the left as you leave the building) since we heard the Coliseum station and line to Termini had a lot of pickpockets.
I would recommend this apartment since it was so easy to come and go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing