We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and very helpful owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment private patio with romantic garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment private patio with romantic garden
Building view from the square, apartment behind the P sign Nearby Vatican St. Peter's Cathedral (10 min walking distance)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Apartment private patio with romantic garden
Building view from the square, apartment behind the P sign
Nearby Vatican St. Peter's Cathedral (10 min walking distance)
Beautiful marble floor in the entrance room and view of the living room
Confortable sofa area
Living with dining room table
Particular: Turkish pottery
Bathroom full layout view
Bathroom minimal design
Shower with mosaics and LED light
Main bedroom particular design
Queen size bed with LED lights
LED night stand & private garden view
Console mirror reflecting RGB LED lamps
Queen double bed sofa
Kitchen and bedroom entrance view
Kitchen view
Kitchen set up
Kitchen folding dining table
Kitchen LED lights
Kitchen closet
Feb the 4th 2013 garden view with snow
Vatican Sistina Chapel at 10 min. walking distance
Vatican Museums stairs only 1/2 mile from the apartment
Vatican Museums inside
Vatican view from Tevere river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
silver555
Gibraltar
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great apartment and very helpful owner”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Me and my husband were here for a 5 days and it was just perfect. The apartment was clean and the owner was extremely helpful prior to arrival. Arranged the Fiumicino airport transfers on line, by pre-booking on the internet with Shuttle Express, cost 30 Euro for 2 people, follow the link:
http://www.airportshuttlexpress.com/
Met by an Italian lady Caterina, who by the way doesn`t speak a word of English, but we managed. The apartment is close to the Vatican and almost everything thing else is very easy to get too, the Metro station (Cipro) is 5 min walk away, red line A takes you to the center of attractions. Joe emailed us some information about lots of different restaurants to go to and where to do the best shopping. The Carrefour supermarket is very close, try the walnut bread, and get the parmezan cheese, has totally different taste, so fresh. We also went to the restaurant/bar that is located on the way to the Metro Cipro, opened only lunch time, very cheap and tasty, and the food is very traditional Italian. The Wi-Fi is fast.I will for sure go back one day, hopefully very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you being my guest, I've appreciated your comments, you were so kind. The only pity was we couldn't meet, but we might manage next time if you get the chance to visit Sicily staying at my house there!
Cheers and a special "arrivederci"

Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huffy1
CLT
1 review
“Great value and convenience, big city neighborhood, clean Joe very helpful via text/phone/email”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Apt came with ALL essentials except maybe (as everywhere in Europe) bath washcloths. This was Among the top 4 "best values" for a family of 4 or less, that I could find after 2 days of researching Rome. I chose this one because of Joe/Giuseppe's attentive, prompt and courteous responses. Plenty of room especially compared to hotels. Front bedroom area can get a little noisy just take earplugs if you aren't a sound sleeper but all of the places that we stayed in Europe had noise even hotels. Quick WiFi.. Thank You, Joe for helping make our family visit to Rome Unforgettable and pleasant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenience and value
Liked least: front room noise and shower pan water on floor sometimes ---caulk or drain.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2014
Thank you being my guest and for your comments. Even with some problems at arrival (looking only for lowest price doesn't beat experience and suggestions) we managed almost everything (forgot to tell to the lady about washcloths). I hope you might get the chance to visit Sicily staying at my house there.
Cheers

Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Hello Diana,
I wanna thank you for your kindness and your appreciation so now I wanna invite you to be my guest again for your next italian trip to my summer house down in the marvellous Sicily island (town of Pozzallo) or if you prefer up north where I normally live near Como lake. I'll be pleased to be your tour guide.
Ciao

Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
Hello there,
first thank you for all enthusiastic comments on my nest so I hope next time you'll come to our beautiful country, you'll might wanna try my other property down in the sunny Sicily islands, best period there for price/sun are April-June and Sept-Oct with peaceful and no crowded place to discover.
I'll be delighted to have you again as my guests.

Have my best regards

The owner

Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing