We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
the living room & kitchen, lcd tv and the red bookshelf
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the living room & kitchen, lcd tv and the red bookshelf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
the living room & kitchen, lcd tv and the red bookshelf
The living room
The living room
The living room and a view of the wooden and marble kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
A different view
The bedroom with a view of the sunny windows
The bedroom with the queen size bed
The bedroom, the wooden closet and the wooden writing desk
The bathroom
The highchair for babies
The cot
Panorama of river Tevere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lncd1990
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I took my mum for her 50th birthday. I'm used to renting apartments when on city breaks as opposed to hotels but she had never experienced this approach so I wanted to make sure I found somewhere that perfectly suited our needs. It didn't fail to deliver.

We're not shy when it comes to walking on holidays but still wanted somewhere that was in a decent location. Trastevere is a gorgeous neighbourhood and ideal for anyone wanting to visit the main tourist attractions in Rome whilst maintaining an authentic local Italian surrounding.

From the moment the booking was accepted Andrea was attentive and keen to introduce himself. He was efficient at answering any questions we had during the lead up to our arrival and couldn't have been more informative about the area and its amenities when we got there.

The apartment itself was spotlessly clean, bright and equipped with everything we could have needed. Having stayed in self-catering apartments where I've had to buy absolutely everything before cooking including the absolute basics like oil and salt it was greatly appreciated that these kinds of pantry essentials were already provided.

Andrea is keen for constructive criticism to ensure his and Alice's guests have the best stay possible. It's hard to think of any major suggestions but I could imagine that for anyone staying for an extended period of time the washing machine being broken may be an inconvenience- but I'm not sure if this was a long term issue or not. Also perhaps an armchair would be a good addition to the lounge area.

Overall we had a wonderful stay in Rome. Having family from Milan we both remarked on how decidedly warmer the people of Rome were than those in the North (in general!). Everyone is keen to talk and take an interest in what you have to say about their city. Especially the taxi drivers.

Finally we would just like to apologise to Andrea and Alice for not writing in their beloved guest book- we had so many things to do and see that we simply ran out of time!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Dear guest.
Thanks for your great review and for all the kind words of appreciation for our work and about the apartment.
I'm really sorry for the washing machine misunderstanding. It's all my fault. The washing machine is fully functional but i've forgot to explain how to use it. The scotch tape that you have found on one of the control knobs refers only to the drying function of the washer, which we prefer not to use because of the high power consumption of the drying program. Thanks also for the suggestions regarding the armchair. We plan to buy one as soon as possible. Hope to have you again our valued guest.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEOShea
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The apartment is as described, and although a little north of the main Trastevere area, it is only 5-10 mins walk down the road and probably quieter to be slightly out of the way of all the bars and restaurants. Andrea was a wonderful host, making some great recommendations for where to eat, checking by text that we were doing ok, and even booking us a taxi back to the airport. Also the apartment contained a lot of brochures and a very useful bus map. I would highly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of our hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comicdomi...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at AliceinTrastevere. Comfortable and clean. Great neighborhood. All the facilities you would want. Close to the Vatican. Close enough to walk to Trevi fountain and Pantheon and a short bus journey to the Colosseum. We only stayed for 3 nights, but managed to do almost everything we had planned to. Would most definitely recommend you stay here. The owner suggested some great local restaurants - all of them were superb

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Directions did not take into account construction work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlonaWeit...
Sneek, The Netherlands
1 review
“Better than expected!!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We were supriced by the lovely and comfy apartment. It was more than we expected. Our welcome was more than lovely. Andrea and Alice gave us advice for the shops, restaurants and traveling in Rome. They did more than needed and we felt welcome to stay!!!

We will recommand this apartment, but we hope we will find room, when we will come back!!

Thanks again, Alice and Andrea

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quitte serrounding
Liked least: We did not found something to write!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joker t
Ro
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We have really enjoyed staying in the apartment: Alice in Trastevere.

Andrea is a nice person, willing to share every piece of information about Rome, willing to help guests fill comfortable either in the apartment as well as in the city.

The apartment is very well positioned within walking distance to every attraction in Rome. Vatican is 10 minutes away which may count when arriving early in the morning in order not to catch a big line for the St Peter's Basilica.

Trastevere is also very close and we have found this neighborhood with good restaurants for having a nice dinner.

The apartment is clean, its kitchen has everything you need in order to prepare breakfast or even dinner.

I will definitely recommend this place for a pleasant stay in Rome.

Joker

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$118
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing