We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“super clean and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Patrizia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
fold-out bed in separate room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ELSA L
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“super clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apt is located in a decent and safe area, right by the train station and within walking distance to the Vatican. Very convenient, we took a bus to go everywhere.
The apt is spacious and super clean. They have everything you need, including washing machine and dishwasher!! even though we never have time to use it.
We even found a load of fresh bread, coffee, juice and water in the kitchen.
Really appreciate the owner's thoughtfulness!!!
The gentleman who greeted us is very friendly and helpful (unfortunately I couldn't get his name, sorry) and his son speaks perfect English.
There's a small supermarket and bakery right besides the building, very handy...
I will definitely stay in this place again if I ever go back to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the place is super clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Berkeley, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Immaculate, comfortable apartment with terrace/balcony!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A few blocks from St. Peters Basilica/Square and the Vatican, this apartment is as immaculate as everyone has said in a secure and clean (but admittedly rather dull) modern apartment complex with ELEVATOR in a very safe neighborhood (would feel safe as a single woman out and about very late) and we would DEFINITELY come back. Very comfortable, with free Wifi, clothes washer, full kitchen and good shower. Nice decor and space for up to 2 adults (and 1child). VERY nice to have a terrace/balcony with table for 2 with mostly a view of an old church and distant hillside. Within 2 blocks is a 24/7 grocery store with butcher, fresh seafood counter, takeaway and fresh bread and next door is a "bodega type" grocery store for basics as well as a good pastry shop. The 64 bus which runs to most historical center sites and to Termini train station is less than a block away and there is a taxi stand about 1 1/2 blocks away. Subway is other side of St. Peters (about a 12 minute walk). Walking to historic center is about 20 minutes (but good public transit and taxi was about 10-12 euros from center if we were tired or it got late). Some good restaurant choices on the other side of St. Peters Square and near Castel San Angelo - about a 15 minute walk). Highly recommend (good communication and no hassle check in and out - even had welcome basket with pasta, tomato sauce, coffee, biscuits, jelly, and bread sticks and a bottle of wine and some water in the refrigerator).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculate apartment with balcony/terrace with easy transportation nearby.
Liked least: Internet was a bit spotty but workable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlokChaub...
Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spick and span, clean, thoughtfully maintained apartment”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I was staying here for 5 days. I was impressed with the well managed apartment. It was the best apartment I have stayed at so far! My appreciation to the owner. Small details are taken care of. very helping owners. there is a supermarket at walking distance. a fresh vegetable and fruits shop downstairs, a confectionary and icecream parlour, and a pub with comfy food. All these places had very friendly staff/owners who want to help inspite of the fact they speak mostly italian. There are good restaurants at 100 meters. I think next time I go to rome I will stay at the same place for sure.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitchee63
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sparkling clean cute apartment in great location”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Loved our little Rome apartment. Absolutely spotlessly clean with everything you would need. The owners had also provided us with some cookies, some yummie pastries, pasta and coffee and tea. A five minute walk to St. Peter's Basilica. You can catch the train close by or the #64 bus that will get you to most touristy places. Glad we chose this apartment for our Rome adventure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llilian V
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is an outstanding rental...location, service, cleanliness!!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This rental is EXCELLENT! This owner pays incredible attention to detaill! For those of you who prefer an apartment to a hotel, this one is GREAT! Everything in the kitchen is well thought out, all you could need to cook is there. Everything is SPOTLESS! We are very neat and clean and this woman is soooo clean...we felt absolutely comfortable here. She gave us so many goodies when we got there....coffee, cookies, pasta, sauce, sundried tomatoes, artichoke hearts, juice and water....we were so thankful, because our flight had had issues and we arrived late, and this kept us from having to go to the market late and tired.

The bath was outstanding, bed comfortable, location convenient to vatican and sight seeing....do not hesitate on this one....it is very very good!

I would without a doubt stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Rome and at Casa Patrizia!
Best regards,
Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;