We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit better than the first”
Review of Papa Rex

Papa Rex
Ranked #296 of 13 526 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of 5 (gramma with us) ate at Papa Rex on our first night in Rome. It was after a long day of traveling from America and we were beat. Stefano was our waiter and provided us with great advice, food recommendations for the kids, us and Grandma. The boys loved it so much, they insisted upon us making it our final dinner as well. The second visit was as great as the first. Between the two visits we had pasta, pizza, seafood and desert. Stefano’s wine selection topped off our visits. We HIGHLY recommend!

Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolosalemi, Direttore at Papa Rex, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Jennifer!!!

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good restaurant with great service, especially from STEFANO! Perfect food aswell. We will come back soon!

/Sweden

Thank lindbergbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolosalemi, Direttore at Papa Rex, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much!

We wait for you to come back soon!

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great seafood pasta, amazing dessert and very fast and polite service. A very nice expreience. Special thanks to Fernando who took great care of us!

1  Thank Ioana Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolosalemi, Direttore at Papa Rex, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much Ioana!

Kind regards

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was delicious and the service was really friendly! Stefano the waiter gave excellent recommendation (wine, main course, dessert !)
Totally recommend this place, the place not only serve good italian food but italian atmosphere ❤️

Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolosalemi, Direttore at Papa Rex, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for what you wrote!

We are very proud we could satisfy your expectations.
Kindest regards

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was cool because in the main dining area you felt like you were outside on a piazza even though you were indoors. I also noticed this menu was a little different than other similar restaurants. I had a lot of pasta in Italy but the dish here with sausage and asparagus in a cheese sauce was to die for. The pomodoro was a hit with my daughter as was the sliced steak with my son. Another had four cheese gnocchi to great reviews. The service from Stefano was very friendly and the place welcomed tourists but not in a pushy way. I wish I had time to go back and try more dishes.

Thank tarheeltraveler367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolosalemi, Direttore at Papa Rex, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Papa Rex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing