We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 220)
Filter reviews
3 220 results
Traveller rating
2 572
565
56
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 572
565
56
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange trees breakfast and happy hour trastevere neighborhood church bells charming hotel busy city great neighborhood within walking distance the hotel staff each evening restaurants and bars perfect location breakfast was delicious around the corner trip to rome small hotel loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 3 220 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed with our family of 4, including 2 teenagers on our last night in Roma. Nice & clean, great shower. Although it was raining, the tree covered courtyards looked amazing. Linens maybe a bit outdated but that is ok. A million nice, non touristy restaurants within immediate walking distance. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. They ordered us a great driver for our trip to the airport.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 87SuperCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This has been the best hotel of our 3 week trip in Europe. Exceptional staff, clean, charming, cozy, private, and close to it all. We where just about a 20 minute walk from everything we wanted to see. Great breakfast with coffee made to order and you can take it in the courtyard.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We had a wonderful two night stay in the hotel. Perfect location and surrounded by plenty of lovely bars and restaurant. The hotel was an oasis in the city and a nice escape from the madness of Trasteverie in June... Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulumcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We had room 3 for one night only. Clean, comfortable bed, small room but had everything we needed. Best part of hotel is the lovely tree-filled courtyard with tables and seating for happy hour and breakfast or just a retreat to enjoy reading the paper. Step outside of the gate into a great accessible neighborhood of Trastevere with many restaurants and bars, lovely cobblestone alleys, musicians in the piazza and close walk to the festivities along the river and across the bridge to Piazza Navona. I'd stay here again on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay here. The room was clean and spacious. Our door opened onto a beautiful courtyard. The staff could not have been more helpful or more kind & friendly. They recommend fabulous restaurants, gave excellent directions, and arranged our ride back to the airport. They even sent us off with a bagged breakfast since we had to leave so early. The baristas made the most amazing drawings on our morning cappuccini.
The neighborhood is lively, with many things to do and see at night, and many people out and about,but the hotel is tranquil and quiet.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank acrdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews