We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$274
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$2 118
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$395
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residenza Argentina(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$371
US$314
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$720
US$511
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$128
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$300
US$240
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$517
US$291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
269
167
37
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
167
37
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflights of stairsspanish stepsno elevatortrevi fountaingreat locationheart of romepastriesmini barstay there againwalking distanceyour luggagelounge areabreakfast was excellentquiet at nightvia del corsoair conditioninglarge room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Residenza Frattina in Rome for three nights and enjoyed it very much. The staff is very hospitable, the rooms have a lot of character, the view of the street was a nice touch, and breakfast in the velvet clad tea room was ideal. Highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We had a street side view, which was idyllic. There isn’t really any traffic on the street, only pedestrians and the odd delivery truck.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mimila1674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mimila1674,

We are grateful to you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community!

We are delighted that your stay with us warranted a 5 Star rating and sincerely appreciate your appraisal of the Residenza, facilities and location along with our staff and the service they provide.
It is so rewarding for our team to receive such kind feedback as it reminds us of the positive impact our wonderful service has on our guests experience.
Our aim is to ensure our guests feel cared for, valued and respected, and we are happy that we did succeed with you.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel early and they were able to store our bags for us and gave me the room key to use later in the day. The front desk staff were kind and helpful. When we returned our room was ready and they had put our luggage in our room. The room was pretty much as depicted in the pictures. In the room there is a small fridge stocked with a few soft drinks that are complimentary and there are crackers and jam along with an assortment of tea and instant coffee with a hot water pot. The beds were comfortable and there was enough space to stow our luggage and still be able to walk around the room, pretty great with 4 people in the room. The bathroom was good size with toiletries and a hair dryer. The hot water supply did not last long, maybe long enough for 2 people to get quick showers. We just waited awhile for more hot water and it was fine.

The breakfast in the morning was nice and included scrambled eggs, bacon, little hot dogs, yogurt, fruit, cereal, pastries, juice and really good coffee made to order.

The area surrounding the hotel was a nice shopping area and there were several restaurants close by. I would stay here again if in Rome. Hotel arranged transportation to the airport for us and that was super helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pjinazPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear PjinazPhoemix

We wish to express you our gratitude for choosing Residenza Frattina for your recent stay in Rome and for taking the time to share your feelings.

It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback especially when it is well detailed like yours and we are happy to know that you lived such a pleasant experience with us!

We are delighted to learn that you had a most comfortable and enjoyable stay, in addition to the fact that our property facilities,location, breakfast and Staff lived up to your expectations.
It was our pleasure to assist you during your visit here.

We are looking forward to have soon and again as our guest!

Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel was ok, however the beds were super hard, since we only needed a hotel to sleep in and we were not able to do so because your body actually hurts every night, we would never stay here again. Also, breakfast did not start until 7:30, since the guests must leave around 7:00 for most excursions it makes no difference if they have it or not.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cristiane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Cristiane H,
Thanks for sharing your experience at Residenza Frattina.

We are really sorry for your feedback, we did not know anything during your stay.
The day of arrival we offered you breakfast and, after informing you of schedule times for breakfast area, we have not been informed of the need to have it earlier than 7.30am.

Whenever we know that our guests can not have breakfast in time, we arrange a room service

As you can see in all the reviews, this service is really appreciated by all our customer and we are deeply sorry that you did not give us the chance to satisfy your requests during your stay, instead of dealing now with a complaint.

We are very sorry too, that you had problems with our beds.
The day after your arrival you did not tell us you had inconveniences, otherwise we would have found a solution. We could even show you another room to figure out if you preferred other mattresses, and we would have immediately made a change.

We are sure that if you informed us, we would improve your experience
We really hope to have a second chance for your next stay in Rome.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The location is wonderful, walking distance to all Rome sights and centrally located. The staff were helpful and wonderful in helping with all questions. The only drawback to our stay was the flight of stairs as we had to go up 4 to 5 flight of stairs every time we wanted to get to our room. But overall the breakfast, accomodations, location, and staff were awesome. Would definitely recommend the Residenza Frattina.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Shannon W,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

We are happy you had a wonderful stay at Residenza Frattina and knowing that our staff has contributed makes us full of pride!
As you wrote, the position is our strength: we are in the heart of the Eternal City and you can visit Rome by foot, discovering many fascinating alleys.
Our breakfast is the best for starting the day of sightseeing: we have savory products, as eggs, bacon, wurstel, salad and sweet products, croissants, cakes and pies, yogurt ... and our staff make the best cappuccino in Rome!

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Rome.

Best regards,
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

amazing location and very charming hotel. nicely furnished rooms with lots of character and nicely furnished drawing room
for breakfast and snacks. very friendly and helpful staff. would highly recommend and use again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank flgirlmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Flgrlmd,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Residenza Frattina!
Our location is perfect for visiting the city by foot, and when you are in the property you can feel a real Roman, thanks also to the typical baroque design.
We are glad you enjoyed our lounge, where we serve breakfast in the morning and you can relax with pastries coffee and tea in the afternoon!
Thanks for the words you spent regarding our staff, always available to help all our guests, and for the recommendation.

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Rome.

Best regards
Customer Care Department
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews