We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$356/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$252
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$488
US$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$332
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$279
US$241
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$362
US$291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$292
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$1 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 079)
Filter reviews
1 079 results
Traveller rating
666
325
58
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
325
58
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican embassyvia venetowalk in closetspanish stepspool and saunalovely hoteltaxi rankvilla borghesewithin walking distancefront desk staffquiet locationtrevi fountainjunior suitebottle of proseccoroom was largebuffet breakfastboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1 079 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Was a good visit, but I think a little too expensive for the product received. The elevator didnt work all the time and when the are 3 people in an upgraded room there should be enough coffee in the room for each person to have one cup. There should be cups for three as well. Simple things were lacking.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Arrived at the hotel to a very "professional" check in. While it was not friendly, it was appropriate. The lobby is clean with marble floors and a bar restaurant. We had the buffet breakfast included in the room. It was fine--nothing special. The selection was good in general but much of the fruit was canned.

We had a family suite which is two adjoin rooms connected by a private/small foyer. For a European hotel, the room was spacious. The décor was nice with a desk area and comfortable chair. Nothing stood out about the room, other than the size and cleanliness--which are important.

The room did have a walk-in closet. This was nice perk as it allowed us to get our stuff out of the way and give the room a more open feeling. The bed was large but we found the sheets to be a bit stiff. The bathroom had a shower curtain, but the size was appropriate and the amenities were nice. The internet was appropriate.

We did have some issues with electric. We plugged in the supplied coffee pot which blew the breaker. Maintenance came quickly to reset. We also asked for some cream the night before to keep in the fridge so we could make coffee early in the morning. It was suggested we come to the bar in the lobby to get it, not a very customer service oriented comment. If we could have gotten room service or lobby coffee before 7, we would not have needed to make our own.

The location was strong. The Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain were a short walk. Lots of tourist stuff to do in the area.

Overall a nice stay, would consider again but not rush back, and the staff could have bee more pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Russ H,

Thankyou very much for your Report!! We are really delighted to read your message. Thank you for spending time writing about your experience.

It has been a pleasure to have you here and we are pleased to read our hotel completely satisfied you and that the staff - in particular our Pasquale De Simone, was polite and helpful.
We always try to do our best to let clients have an enjoyable stay and a good experience and we are glad to know when we have success.

Best Regards
Rose Garden Palace Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My wife had attended a small seminar here several years ago and, based on her reports, I was very much looking forward to the Rose Garden Palace. It exceeded expectations. Located a few minutes' walk from the top of the Spanish Steps, it is in a nice neighborhood and we were able to walk to the all the local sites that tourists normally want to see (Forum, Pantheon, Trevi, Borghese, etc) The room itself was of ample size, bright and sunny and attractively decorated. The bathroom was in a "Roman" style (to my mind at least), everything worked fine and the shower was sumptuous. The towels were even more so. Robes and slippers were supplied—a nice touch. Another nice extra touch is the bottled water was provided free every day in the mini-bar fridge, as well as a coffee pot with coffee and tea in the room. The bed was very comfortable, and there were plenty of electric outlets. The staff was very pleasant and, when we needed service (a bulb had gone out), it arrived practically instantaneously. This is a hotel that I want to return to.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JAH43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear JAH43,
Thank you very much for such review! All of Us we are so glad to hear about your experience at our Hotel and satisfaction regarding the service provided to you and your family.
We are happy to hear you appreciated our location in the heart of Rome.

Waiting to have the pleasure of welcoming you again, as you wrote, we send you our

Warmest Regards.

Rose Garden Palace Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Great team, quiet hotel, clean rooms. Great location for visiting : 15 min by foot from train station or 20 by metro and walk. Very close to Borghese museum (15 min by foot). Taxi in front of the hotel. Metro at 5 min. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank psacbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello psacbj,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you come back again :).

We want to thank you for staying with us at Rose Garden Palace Hotel.

We are glad that you found our accommodation and location "Great".

Thank again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon for your next trip in the Eternal City :).

Best regards

Rose Garden Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

When in Rome staying here has to be top priority, from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the staff are so friendly, helpful and knowledgable. The rooms are beautiful and immaculate. The hotel is within walking distance of Termini and many of the fantastic sights of Rome including the Spanish Steps, The Trevi Fountain and the Panthenon. The are also 2 Metro stations nearby.

Will definelty be back the next time we visit Rome.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Lou J,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you come back again :).

We want to thank you for staying with us at Rose Garden Palace Hotel.

We are glad that our services and accomadion have betrayed your hopes and expectations. :)

Thank again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon for your next trip... :).

Best regards

Rose Garden Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews